We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Wow! Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #14 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel was the middle leg of our Italian honeymmon. It was perfect. Our room was exquisite. I travel a great deal and I have to say this was the prettiest room I have ever stayed in. The butlers were great (Park greeted us on arrival). I loved that you could utilize the restaurants at the Westin across the square. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 858 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was the last stop of our 2-week honeymoon in Italy and it did not let us down. We wanted to end our trip in relaxation and ease, which is exactly what we got from the St. Regis. They had just recently completed renovations to the entire hotel, so everything was clean and new.

We were upgraded to a suite with a view of the river- amazing! The bed was very comfortable and service was impeccable. Check-in was also very easy and quick.

We did not eat at the hotel, but it was a short walk to many great restaurants, shopping and everything else you would want to do in historic Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travgal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

we were traveling for the first time with a baby and wanted to stay somewhere where we knew if anything went wrong at 3am, we'd still be in good hands.
we were treated like rock stars (thanks to the baby, i'm sure) from the moment we walked in. thanks especially to the doorman (walter?) and front desk staff anna. we had a premiere room with the river view and it had a huge balcony with a great view.
we stayed in every night so did both room service but also had the restaurant bring food up. both menus were wonderful and we were delighted with every meal we had there. the butler service was a nice bonus but we only used it for the morning coffees and newspaper.
great location which was a 5-10 min walk from any of the sites or 2min away from pharmacies, car rental and corner stores.
overall, it was the staff that made this hotel even better. staff would often come to our door and whisper that they knew we had a baby but did we want turn down, etc. we truly appreciated all the thoughtfulness we received from everyone there.
hands down would recommend this hotel and would happily return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nycjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in Florence and it was a great experience. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was awesome, facing the river. The bathroom was huge with a TV in it, which was a cool touch. Bed was super comfortable, one of the best I've ever slept on in any hotel. Had breakfast here and their cappuccinos were some of the best we had in our entire trip in Italy. Food selection was great for breakfast and the prosciutto was delicious. Also had afternoon tea here and it was great. It was a lot of food for 2 people, with an abundance of scones, salmon sandwiches, and cucumber sandwiches. The only downside was we had a somewhat negative experience with one of the concierges. It was a Sunday evening and several restaurants we were interested in checking out were closed. I showed him 3 restaurants which were highly recommended on TripAdvisor asking if he could try any of them to get us a reservation for that evening (it was about 4 pm at the time). He said he would call us and let us know by 6 pm for a 8 pm reservation. I hadn't heard by 6:15, so I called the concierge back asking, and he sounded annoyed saying he hadn't had success at any of the restaurants. I didn't really believe him, so after hanging up, I called one of the restaurants myself to make a reservation and I got through on the first call with a reservation for the exact time slot I wanted. About 15 minutes later, the concierge called me back and said he "finally" got through and got us a reservation. It was unfortunate because this was one of the men working the concierge desk (he was an older gentleman). Whereas we had a great experience with a younger man working the desk the previous day. Overall, didn't really diminish our experience at all, but I thought it was worth mentioning. The location of the property is good, but there are definitely other hotels which are a bit more centrally located in Florence. Would definitely stay here again if/when in Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in during the last few years. We had a great room facing the river. The service was great as well...just be prepared to spend a lot of money...but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 409 in Florence
569 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,864 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#10 of 409 in Florence
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $596 - $1,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing