We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Florence
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$116
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$114
US$111
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$421
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$115
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$475
US$340
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
1,172
134
35
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
134
35
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicewinter gardenarno riverchampagne ritualbeautiful hotelpremium deluxe roombathroom mirrorconcierge deskold worldfour seasonsbottle of champagneponte vecchiobeautiful roomour honeymooneach eveningfavorite hoteldinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was the last stop of our 2-week honeymoon in Italy and it did not let us down. We wanted to end our trip in relaxation and ease, which is exactly what we got from the St. Regis. They had just recently completed renovations to the entire hotel, so everything was clean and new.

We were upgraded to a suite with a view of the river- amazing! The bed was very comfortable and service was impeccable. Check-in was also very easy and quick.

We did not eat at the hotel, but it was a short walk to many great restaurants, shopping and everything else you would want to do in historic Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travgal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

we were traveling for the first time with a baby and wanted to stay somewhere where we knew if anything went wrong at 3am, we'd still be in good hands.
we were treated like rock stars (thanks to the baby, i'm sure) from the moment we walked in. thanks especially to the doorman (walter?) and front desk staff anna. we had a premiere room with the river view and it had a huge balcony with a great view.
we stayed in every night so did both room service but also had the restaurant bring food up. both menus were wonderful and we were delighted with every meal we had there. the butler service was a nice bonus but we only used it for the morning coffees and newspaper.
great location which was a 5-10 min walk from any of the sites or 2min away from pharmacies, car rental and corner stores.
overall, it was the staff that made this hotel even better. staff would often come to our door and whisper that they knew we had a baby but did we want turn down, etc. we truly appreciated all the thoughtfulness we received from everyone there.
hands down would recommend this hotel and would happily return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nycjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in Florence and it was a great experience. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was awesome, facing the river. The bathroom was huge with a TV in it, which was a cool touch. Bed was super comfortable, one of the best I've ever slept on in any hotel. Had breakfast here and their cappuccinos were some of the best we had in our entire trip in Italy. Food selection was great for breakfast and the prosciutto was delicious. Also had afternoon tea here and it was great. It was a lot of food for 2 people, with an abundance of scones, salmon sandwiches, and cucumber sandwiches. The only downside was we had a somewhat negative experience with one of the concierges. It was a Sunday evening and several restaurants we were interested in checking out were closed. I showed him 3 restaurants which were highly recommended on TripAdvisor asking if he could try any of them to get us a reservation for that evening (it was about 4 pm at the time). He said he would call us and let us know by 6 pm for a 8 pm reservation. I hadn't heard by 6:15, so I called the concierge back asking, and he sounded annoyed saying he hadn't had success at any of the restaurants. I didn't really believe him, so after hanging up, I called one of the restaurants myself to make a reservation and I got through on the first call with a reservation for the exact time slot I wanted. About 15 minutes later, the concierge called me back and said he "finally" got through and got us a reservation. It was unfortunate because this was one of the men working the concierge desk (he was an older gentleman). Whereas we had a great experience with a younger man working the desk the previous day. Overall, didn't really diminish our experience at all, but I thought it was worth mentioning. The location of the property is good, but there are definitely other hotels which are a bit more centrally located in Florence. Would definitely stay here again if/when in Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in during the last few years. We had a great room facing the river. The service was great as well...just be prepared to spend a lot of money...but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

+1 to all of the other excellent reviews.

Outstanding service, location and atmosphere. We were upgraded to a junior suite on the 4th floor overlooking the Arno. The balcony was accessible from the living area and bedroom.

We enjoyed the butler service with cappuccino, coffee and continental breakfast in our room each morning.

The newly renovated St. Regis perfectly combines old world charm and contemporary style. Loved the little TV in the bathroom mirror.

We did not eat in the hotel, but the menu looked inspiring and was priced reasonably for Florence.

The St. Regis Florence is definitely one of Starwood's top "in-city" properties.
My only complaint is that we had to leave. Then again, it's another reason to return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews