We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$186
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$191
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$233
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$443
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
1,182
136
35
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
136
35
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicewinter gardenarno riverchampagne ritualbeautiful hotelstarwood pointsbathroom mirrorconcierge deskupgraded to a suiteold worldfour seasonsbottle of champagneponte vecchiobeautiful roomeach eveningour honeymoonfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We recently had the good fortune of spending five nights at this property for our 15th anniversary. Everything was spectacular here from pre-trip arrangements (I booked a private car tour of Chianti, restaurant reservations and had flowers in the room prior to arrival) to the hotel restaurants (we loved the high tea) to the wonderful room. It was spacious even by American standards. In addition, the hotel's location right on the Arno is very convenient to everything you will want to do in Florence. Is it expensive? Yes. Is it worth it? Absolutely. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mujd96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Mujd96, Allow us first to thank you for choosing the St. Regis Florence to celebrate such important anniversary in your life together! Such nice comment, from a long stay guest as you were, is invaluable. We have many loyal customers who come every year to celebrate their anniversary with us: it will be our pleasure celebrate again with you.We wish an amazing life together!
Ombretta Comito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of October and although the concierge was great, the room itself was nice and the location was good, we found that this hotel was not up to St Regis standards at all. When we called the butler line for assistance it would ring 10-12 times before someone would answer and not always have the right answer to the question (how do you get the wireless internet to work). Also, apparently butler service is only included in the 3 highest category of suites which we have never seen at a St Regis. The hallways were the storage location for luggage carts and laundry bins full of sheets which we have never seen in any level of hotel we have ever traveled to and was totally unexpected in a St Regis. Our neighbor ordered room service for a late lunch/dinner as evidenced by the portable table in the hall when we went out to our dinner. Upon returning the table was still in the hall net to the luggage carts and laundry basket and the same table was still there when we went out for breakfast the next day which is absolutely unacceptable. Hotels of "lower quality" send people through the halls to make sure that this does not happen but apparently this is not the way they run this hotel. Save your money or Starwood points and stay across the plaza at the Westin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lspiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear lspiegs, thank you very much for your time on posting this feedback. We are constantly finding new ways to improve ourselves and gladly accept any feedback that will allow us to do so. We would like to explain that just few St. Regis in the world have the Butler Service for all the rooms, and the most common rule among The St. Regis is to have the Butler Service just for the higher room’s category as we do. About the luggage sheets you temporarily found in the hallways, we would like to clarify that, as in every hotel, each day it is necessary to allow the housekeeping to quickly and thoroughly clean the rooms of our guests with the constant our Security team supervision. All our kindest regards, Ombretta Comito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I cannot say enough about how helpful, accommodating, and friendly everyone was at this hotel. It was really put into context when we left Florence for Rome and stayed at the Westin Excelsior that was the complete opposite. Our room at the St Regis was beautiful even though we did not have a river view. Important to note, is the church bell that starts around 7:30AM every morning. We were on the backside of the hotel so I'm not certain if it can be heard from all rooms but it certainly woke us in the morning. All said, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori_T723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We originally had a reservation at the Westin Excelsior across the square. We got to the hotel early around 11am and at the time they didn't have a room available so they politely asked if we would like a room at their property across the street at the St. Regis, yes please! He called over and confirmed a room, walked us over and introduced us to the staff member over at the St. Regis. It was a quick, seamless transition.
Now to the St. Regis - what an amazing property. They recently took over what was the Grand Hotel and renovated the property. They have been been a St. Regis for about a year. The place is amazing and the attention to detail is unmatched.
The rooms were spacious and also had an incredible attention to detail, from artwork on the walls, unique pieces of furniture, comfortable bed, and updated technology. The bathroom was very big, even on a US standard. I am a fan of St. Regis properties so i wasn't surprised they did a great job once they took over, but they managed to exceed my expectations and made for a great stay in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drew3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear drew3114, allow us to tell you that we are more than glad we surprised you. WOW is exactly what we would like to hear from all our guests: our mission is to create unforgettable memories and we know that the attention to details and every even little extra step can make the difference in our guest’s experience. Waiting to surprise you again and again, all our best regards. Ombretta Comito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. The booking included butler service, of which, there was none. I was informed to call the butler for everything, but every time I called to request services from the butler, they were nowhere to be found. The phone would ring with no response on the other end. The hotel only has one restaurant, which is another disappointment. The concierge was a great help in recommending other restaurants. I had a beautiful junior suite with a view of Arno River. The hotel is centrally located which was convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodFirenze, Responsabile reception at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Lyung,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your beautiful Junior suite,location and the great service of the concierge.I am sorry that you had difficulties to reach the butler are normally our guest to really appreciate the service and the fact that the Butlers are always at the disposal of the guest staying in the suite.I apologize for it.
Due to the size of the hotel we do have one large restaurant in the hotel Etichetta,a terrace outside and an inside balcony for breakfast.
Our guest can also enjoy the Sesto panoramic reastaurant at our sister property located 50 meters that can be charge directly on the St Regis bill.

I am looking forward to welcome you

Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews