We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
US$218
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
US$269
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Firenze(Florence)
US$211
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$251
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$355
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$155
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
715
317
85
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
317
85
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiosister hotelfusion barprestige roomlungarno collectionperfect locationsalvatore ferragamorooftop barstylish hotelbottle of champagnefront desk staffour honeymoonarno riverupon checkdinner reservationsrooms are smallside street
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Staff could not do enough for you. The location is excellent. Rooms were large enough, although bathroom was a little small. Surprising quite at night considering the location. good bar and breakfast - although coffee and tea making facilities in room would be lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47emmab44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi F, Direttore at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018


Dear 47emmab44,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback.

I really appreciate your words, and I feel happy that we have been able to meet your expectations.

I will make sure to share your comments with my staff, and your recomendations about the coffee facilities.

Looking forward to welcome back you soon at our Hotel.

Best regards, Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I go to Florence at least 6 times pear year, and every time I go, I like to stay at the gallery Hotel Art which is why I've considered it my "home" in Florence for a few years now. This is one beautiful hotel with a very unique style and it has everything you'd expect from a 4 stars luxury hotel, but what I especially appreciate (and that is also true for any of the Lungarno Collection hotels) is that everything's spotless : the rooms are clean and the bathrooms shine. The cherry on the cake are the bath and beauty products by Salvatore Ferragamo. As for dining, there's a restaurant right on the ground floor and another one just round the corner : both of them are really good but I mostly use the excellent room service (my only "negative" remark is actually that room service is not available after 11pm but this is actually very common in most Italian hotels). During my business trips to Florence I've tried a few other hotels and although there are excellent places, I always end up at the Gallery Hotel Art, the only one where I really feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi F, Direttore at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Enrico B,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback.

I really appreciate your words, and I feel happy that we are considered as your home, and most of all that we have been able to exceed your expectations.

I will make sure to share your comments with my staff, and looking forward to welcome back you soon at our Hotel.

Best regards,
Luigi







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Excellent had a lovely holiday, Reception were very helpful and the rest of the staff could not do enough for us. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet very good.
Hotel in a great location . Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi F, Direttore at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Helen McA,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It makes me happy to read about your experience and moreover that we have been able to exceed your expectations.

I will personally make sure to pass your words to our Staff and I hope to welcome you back soon at our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Honestly, hands down the best place in town. The hotel, staff, service, rooms, and area all get a star rating of 5++++. Clean to a T, in the center of Firenze but removed enough to keep city noise at bay, this hotel makes it number 1 in my eyes. My husband, and I were beyond impressed with this place. Every staff member is extremely polite and very knowledgeable as well as willing to help with any questions or needs you may have. Can't say enough good things about it. FOR SURE and without a doubt, I will actively seek out and stay at Lungarno properties again and again. A million thanks to everyone we encounter at Gallery Hotel Art for making our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whatyagots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi F, Direttore at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear whatyagots,

I'm extremely happy to read about your feedback, and most of all that we have been able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing you experience with other Tripadvisor users;

I will make sure to share your words with my staff and we all hope to welcome you back in a near future for another unforgettable and enjoyable stay.

Regards, Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Stayed at this gem of a hotel for a week. Didn't disappoint! Lovely service, immaculate room and comfortable bed and linens. Breakfast buffet offered more than enough assortment of really good food. And the location can't be any better!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luxetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi F, Direttore at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Luxetrip,

I'm extremely happy to read about your feedback, and most of all that we have been able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for sharing you experience with other Tripadvisor users, we all hope to welcome you back in a near future for another unforgettable and enjoyable stay.

Regards, Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews