We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pierre Hotel Florence
Ranked #106 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We arrived in Florence by train, and easily walked to the hotel in around 15 minutes. The hotel is in an excellent location for walking to all the sights.

Our room was large and clean. Downside was the window looked out into a small shaft formed from the other walls so there was no view and little natural light. However this at least meant the room was very quiet for one on the 1st floor.

Staff were helpful and breakfast was good, inlcuding cappuchino offered by cheerful waiters.

WIFI is available but at a cost, as is access to the internet from a pc available in the lounge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scankguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 319 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

The location could not be bettered as it is within a 5 minute walk of the major attractions. The hotel itself was extremely clean and the room size was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. When we return to Florence, as there is not enough time to see this city in a 4 night stay, we would definetely look to booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at hotel Pierre.the staff was exstremely helpful and friendly,the room a little bit small but very clean and quite.the location good to visit the city,Grazie.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gangolchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is a smallish hotel in the historical center of Florence. I stayed here with friends in January. It is not luxurious but is a good value, clean, and with good-sized rooms. Our room--on an air shaft--was very quiet. Breakfasts were fine. There is a small bar with snacks and limited room service. Front desk is polite without being overly friendly. Location is great, right in the midst of things.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomenemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We travelled to Florence in Sept 2011. Sadly we had a major car accident on the autostrade on the day of our trip to Florence. By 'the grace of God' we managed to finally get to Hotel Pierre. The concierge, Roberto, was absolutely brilliant. He demonstrated enormous care and empathy, which we both appreciated. Whilst the room was nothing to rave about, the Hotel is located in central Florence hence an easy walk to all the restaurants, churches, musems and the like. We stayed at the hotel for 3 evenings. On the day of our scheduled departure there was a train strike. Roberto organised for us to stay another evening in an upgraded room at very competitive rates. Our second room was far superior to our initial experience. Like many hotels in Italy, the rooms are reasonably small, bathrooms modest however as long as your expectations are realistic then the experience should be positive.
Would I stay at Hotel Pierre again? Even though the staff were superb, would still try and find a hotel a little more up-market.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 410 in Florence
1,988 reviews
Duomo
Strozzi Palace Hotel
Strozzi Palace Hotel
#113 of 410 in Florence
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
#129 of 410 in Florence
820 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#45 of 410 in Florence
1,582 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Hotel Florence

Address: Via De' Lamberti 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $124 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Hotel Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent palaces, splendid galleries, churches rich in treasures, artistic and architectural masterpieces. Few cities in the world can boast a similar variety of cultural offerings. Florence seduces and fascinates its visitors, leaving them with a strong desire to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing