We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location..., and a classic style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pierre Hotel Florence
Ranked #104 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The best thing about the hotel is the Location, situated right in the middle of the city, just 2-5 min walk from the main attractions including Duomo, Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio. The hotel is also very neat and well maintained, has the old classic feel to it just like Florence itself. The staff is very helpful and overall service was very good. The breakfast was OK. Would definitely come back here the next time too.

Room Tip: higher floors could offer a good view as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jyorajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel. I've been to 2 other 4 star hotels in Italy and this doesn't even come close.

Positives:
-friendly staff
-clean
-good continental breakfast
-great location

Negatives:
Firstly, the key system is outdated and dangerous. You have to leave a big clunky and heavy key at the front desk any time you leave and get it from them when you come back. There's different people working at the concierge at different hours so they will have no idea who you are... you will go up to them and ask for a room key and they'll just give it, which means anyone can walk in and ask for a key and if the staff at that time do not know you means they can easily rob the room. I also don't like the fact that I can't leave without the hotel staff knowing if I'm in my room or not. The room is more like an upgraded motel. There is a tiny standing shower, so no room for women to shave legs, no hair conditioner, and the shower gel smells very masculine as opposed to unisex. The bed had just 1 set of pillows and nothing decorative. It's not hard or expensive to make the rooms a little more presentable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I'd highly recommend this hotel. The staff are lovely, the location is perfect and the breakfast is delicious. The hotel is situated right in the city centre and within walking distance of most tourist attractions. I'll definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed here 3 times over the years. great central location, walk to any attraction. nice breakfast buffet as well, very good rooms and always a good choice for your stay in Firenze. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: can be street noise lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aaatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Pierre the week on July 7th with our 3 teenage kids. We reserved 2 rooms. The hotel gave us rooms on the same floor across the hall from each other. It was ok but we found that we had to leave our door unlocked for our kids to come in when they wanted except in the middle of the night. The hotel is located just steps from the Duomo, minutes from Uffizi and Academia museums. Tons of restaurants right nearby. The hotel is very classic, they still use regular keys instead of keycards. WIFI was not great which my kids can attest to. Breakfast was ok but we would have preferred a better variety. We were able to walk to this hotel from the central train station when arriving to Florence by train with our luggage. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steph003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#55 of 409 in Florence
1,443 reviews
Duomo
Strozzi Palace Hotel
Strozzi Palace Hotel
#121 of 409 in Florence
627 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 409 in Florence
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 409 in Florence
3,549 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
#128 of 409 in Florence
815 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#34 of 409 in Florence
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Hotel Florence

Address: Via De' Lamberti 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $157 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Hotel Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent palaces, splendid galleries, churches rich in treasures, artistic and architectural masterpieces. Few cities in the world can boast a similar variety of cultural offerings. Florence seduces and fascinates its visitors, leaving them with a strong desire to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing