We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brunelleschi
Nearby Hotels
US$327
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$100
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$423
US$344
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$105
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$317
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$130
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,073)
Filter reviews
3,073 results
Traveller rating
2,306
582
114
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,306
582
114
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelsanta elisabettatower suiteperfect locationbottle of proseccoour honeymoonturn down servicean upgradehotel restauranthistoric buildingthe heart of the citytravel agentbreakfast was excellenthighly recommend this hotelaround the cornerthree nightsside street
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,073 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were upgraded to a Junior Suite. The bedroom was spacious, very comfortable, lots of storage for clothing, shoes, etc. Also had a very nice sitting area, and full bathroom. The only negative were stairs en route to bathroom (but we understand that the building is quite old and not easily remodeled). Staff was crisp and courteous to a fault. Location is terrific, walking to the Duomo, David, etc.

Room Tip: Always ask for the room they'd give their grandmother! Most staff laugh and are apt to be a little more helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. All information and details that you have given are precious to us.
It is such an honor for us to read your lovely review and we are delighted that you have chosen Hotel Brunelleschi for your stay in Florence. We were truly happy to spoil you with the free upgrade to the Junior Suite in order to make the stay in Florence memorable.
Thank you as well for your kind words in regards to the service received for our Team. We are committed to offer a personalized and unforgettable service making feel our guests at home and your feedback is for us the most precious reward.
We really do appreciate you taking the time to review your visit. We are delighted that you did have an excellent time with us. We invite you to visit our Hotel Facebook Page or the magazine in our website to be kept up to date on latest news.
With my warmest regards
Carla Balli
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The first night the Room was beautiful but faced the side alley and was very noisy. Struggled to sleep. We went and spoke the front desk and they found another room for us. The staff were always willing to help.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank erinrigbywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We would like to express our best gratitude for staying at Hotel Brunelleschi and sharing your experience with us: this affords us to improve our services and to continue our promise to reach our Guests’ expectations.
We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Brunelleschi and that you had a wonderful time with us even if your first room assigned did not fully meet his expectations. Our daily efforts are dedicated to make unforgettable the stay of our Guests, and your feeling is for us the most important prize.
Understanding from your kind words that you have found our team to be friendly and helpful makes us extremely proud. Our daily goal is in fact to exceed guests’s expectation and we are honored to read such a lovely feedback.
We do trust in welcome you again soon at the Hotel Brunelleschi , Your Home in Florence; we invite you to visit our Hotel Facebook Page or the magazine in our website to be kept up to date on latest news.
With my warmest regards
Carla Balli
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Nice hotel. We were here for 3 nights in April. A couple of our cab drivers had trouble getting to it and left us a block away, so be prepared for that. (One didn't speak English, just gestured that we were to get out and walk the rest of the way -- yay for Google Maps -- but the hotel is worth it.) The location is quiet, breakfast and other service were excellent, and it's just a few hundred yards at most from the Duomo. Many good restaurants around the hotel, including some less than a block away. I would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your kind comment and for sharing your experience within the Trip Advisor community: this affords us to improve our daily commitment to reach Guest expectations.
We are honored to read that you had a lovely stay at Brunelleschi and that you enjoyed as well the location of our hotel. Thank you very much as well for your kind words in regards to the room and its facilities.
Thank you very much as well for you kindest words in regards to Brunelleschi’s team, it is in fact our daily afford to exceed guest’s expectation and we are thrilled to understand that we succeeded.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hotel Brunelleschi and we would like to invite you to visit our Facebook page or the Magazine on our website to be kept up to date on the latest news.

Warmest regards
Carla Balli
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We had a delightful stay in the Hotel Brunelleschi.
The experience we will never forget.
Room 502 has the most Magical panoramic view over Florence and you could see the Duomo so close, you could almost touch it.
We were greeted with a bottle of prosecco in a room and a warm welcome.
The staff were all nice and smiling, the breakfast is fabulous (also, we always enjoyed the wonderful background music).
The hotel is romantic, the room is beautiful, the view is just spectacular, the bed is very comfortable and the shower is good.
Really hope to come back one day, as I fell in love with Florence and will cherish the experience forever.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your nice comment and for sharing your experience with us: your suggestions are very important to improve our services.
We are very happy to realize that your stay at our Hotel Brunelleschi has been perfect: our location is unique!
Your Deluxe Panorama Executive is one of the most appreciated accommodations in our building in the heart of Florence, offering 360° view of Florentine Masterpiece.
Our daily efforts are dedicated to make unforgettable the stay of our guests, and your feeling is for us the most important prize.
We are honored that you loved our breakfast and more than happy that we have satisfied your expectations.
We do trust in welcome you again soon at the Hotel Brunelleschi , and we thank you to recommend our property; we invite you to visit our Hotel Facebook Page or the magazine in our website to be kept up to date on latest news.
With my warmest regards
Guest Relation
Carla Balli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Rooms small and split level, with three deep steps down from entrance door, with no handrail- lethal. Bathroom door glass and the french windowin it, had no blinds so flooded bedroom below with light all night and kept us awake.
Room noisy, no slippers or robes. Had to ask for water tea replenishments for our stay. Shower small and overflowed very quickly! Reported the problem but got no response.
Room very noisy with no view and very small and cramped.
Breakfast was good and staff in the breakfast room were helpful.
Luckily took my own showercap and toiletries as they were not in room. Bodycream had already been opened and used, on the washstand.
Left us feeling certainly not up to our standard and would not recommend. Stayed in some very pleasent and far cheper hotels on our tou,r which were so helpful and pleasant. This one was not, I'm afraid. I like Quirky Boutique hotells, though this was far short of our expcted requirements sadly and the most expensive!

Room Tip: We were fobbed off sadly. Poor Room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamesaway13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with will help to improve our quality of service.
All information and details that you have given will allow us to offer our guests a higher level of service. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and valued. They give us the opportunity to reflect on the current situation and to broaden our concept of hospitality.
We are so sad learning your sentiment after your stay with us; for future stays we are kindly asking you to let us know your room preferences and we will be happy to meet your requirements.
Our maid service is twice a day and we are more than happy to replenish the tea set if requested in addition to the twice daily service provided.
In terms of room size we suppose that you selected carefully the room category you booked; the one you reserved was a 194,00 sq. feet comfort with courtyard view. We do have larger accommodation up to 700 sq. feet with amazing view. Why you review the room you booked small and cramped if the size is clearly showed in any selling channels? You get the room you booked including the size; we hoped you were happy with it otherwise why did you book it? Upgrades are not always available even if we always do when our inventory availability permits.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and our team in the breakfast room; thank you for mentioning that.
We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future and please feel free to refer to the feedback you have provided us with when you make your next reservation. Doing so will allow us to offer you a special welcome in what we hope will be your home during your stay in Florence.

Claudio Catani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews