We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
645
308
109
57
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
308
109
57
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar honor bar boutique hotel fuoco matto roof garden lovely hotel central market room number within walking distance train station breakfast room main attractions a lovely stay minutes walking water pressure every morning the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

It's a great hotel that's within walking distance of the train station and many of the local historical destinations. We ended up being able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed every night we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you once again for having chosen us and, Cellai Boutique Hotel your "home in Florence" with all its staff can't wait to welcome you once again :)

Best Regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We were so fortunate to be able to have an incredible Italian vacation and the icing was our hotel stay in Florence. I was initially uncertain about the area in which the hotel was located, but rest assured it ended up being more than fine.

Location was close enough to walk to and from the SMN train station (roughly half a mile or so) and that did make this leg of our journey easy. And when we arrived at Hotel Cellai we were beyond pleased.

The hotel has a casual, hipster vibe decorated in a neutral black/white color palette punctuated with amazing artwork, interesting finishes, nooks and crannies, and relaxing spaces to recharge. Plus a beautiful twinkle-lit rooftop terrace with an unbeatable view of the Duomo, particularly when illuminated at night.

Our room was lovely, again crisply decorated in black and white, with bright white tile and marble finished bathroom, beautifully appointed.

The breakfast was delicious, beautifully presented and service impeccable. Our waiter each morning remembered our every wish from day to day.

Lovely experience. Highly recommend. We would definitely return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GalNeedsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for having chosen us and for having shared your experience with the ta's community; we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel with all its comforts, stylish decorations and tasteful breakfast.
The whole staff wishes to welcome you once again in Florence, Cellai Boutique Hotel, your "home in Florence" looks forward to welcome you once again"

Best regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the train station - and I've read people saying it's 10 minutes from the Duomo, but it took us (and we're runners) closer to 15 minutes. The Ponte Vecchio was more like 30 minutes... so if you want to be closer to those attractions there are plenty of other places to stay.

We were three, so we had a triple. As stated, the rooms in Europe are not what we're used to in the States, but it was adequate for our needs. We had to ask for more soap, and towels - but otherwise we were satisfied. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was lovely.

We were in Florence visiting our other son who is studying there. Unfortunately our experience in Florence was not perfect, as my sons were attacked on the streets and ended up going to the hospital...I was a little surprised that the staff wasn't more surprised by the incident when we came walking into the hotel at 4am from the hospital...and I fear there are more issues going on than are publicized... Two nights later my husband, son and I were also accosted 1-1/2 blocks from the hotel by two thugs while we were out for gelato at 10:30 at night. My husband was able to "handle" the situation, but it was still frightening. This is obviously not the Hotels fault, but travelers should be aware and keep their eyes open. We visited Florence 4 years ago, and had absolutely no problems at all - so this could have been an isolated incident...

The staff was helpful when asked, but not everyone at the front desk spoke english. Again, I understand we were in Italy - so I'm not faulting the hotel - just noting this fact.

Although we didn't use it, the honor bar was a very nice touch. Unfortunately we were never told about the balcony bar on the top floor, but I did know about it through the trip advisor reviews. It was lovely and I'd suggest visiting it if you go there.

Breakfast was very nice - with an abundant selection of foods to choose from. The staff in the dining room was also very friendly and helpful.

I personally wouldn't stay at this hotel again, but I would not advise against staying there. It was lovely, comfortable, nicely decorated and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Erica,

It was a real pleasure for us welcome you and your family; we were all surprised about what happened to your son and maybe my colleague didn't showed you how shock he was as he hadn't the words in english to show his shock.
We are glad that you had enjoyed the honesty bar on the roof garden and we really hope to have the pleasure to welcome in Florence during your next trip to Florence!

We all send to you and your family the

Best regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Amazing in all aspects! Cozy place, very good location, clean rooms. The best thing is the rooftop patio which offers amazing views, very relaxing to start your day in as well as end your day at. I recommend everyone to try this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghazi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for having chosen us and for having shared your beautiful experience with the Triadvisor's community.
Cellai Boutique Hotel, your new Home in Florence can't wait to welcome you again!!

Best regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very nice boutique hotel only a 10 minute walk to Domo. Nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast offerings and comfortable roof top patio. Friendly helpful staff and very good house staff. Location close to train station and near very nice park.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsJ2948XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

It was a pleasure welcome you and we are glad to hear that you spent a lovely holiday with us; the staff wish to have the pleasure to meet you once again during your next trip to Florence

Best regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews