We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
635
304
109
54
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
304
109
54
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar honor bar boutique hotel fuoco matto roof garden lovely hotel central market train station within walking distance room number breakfast room main attractions a lovely stay minutes walking water pressure every morning common areas
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Cellai. The location is great, in terms of convenience to the train station,many historical sites and good restaurants. The staff was very helpful and accommodating- they had some good restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was very nice,good selections and the dining room was lovely. The roof top terrace was beautiful, with an honor bar, heaters for the cool evenings and a great view of the city. It is worth a trip up the stairs even if not for a glass of wine. The small salons and winding hallways are very unique - nicely decorated and comfortable. We felt quite welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N8425HEdeborahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good morning,

It's been an enormious pleasure for us welcoming you in Florence, and we are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay in your home in Florence, Cellai Boutique Hotel with all its staff looks forward to welcome you once again :)

Best regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel that seems to be right in the middle of all the sights in Florence. It was a short walk to Duomo and the Academia where Michelangelo’s David is located, and museums are all around. Some nice restaurants are nearby as well.
The hotel did a great job for us, a very nice breakfast every morning with attentive staff. Our room was a bit small, but then aren’t they all in Europe!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for having chosen Cellai Boutique Hotel for your stay in Florence, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again!!
The whole staff sends you its

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel Cellai was a charming place to stay during our small church tour to see sacred art in Italy. The hotel is elegant yet very cozy. We were greeted with a glass of prosecco and fresh juice on arrival. The rooftop garden with wine bar and views of beautiful Florence was a lovely way to relax and share experiences after sightseeing. It’s close to major interesting sites. We loved it there!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank katharine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Katharine,

Thank you for having shared your experience with the Tripadvisors' community,
We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely and relaxing experience with us;
We all look forward to welcome you once again in your home in Florence :)

Best Regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

It's a great hotel that's within walking distance of the train station and many of the local historical destinations. We ended up being able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed every night we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you once again for having chosen us and, Cellai Boutique Hotel your "home in Florence" with all its staff can't wait to welcome you once again :)

Best Regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We were so fortunate to be able to have an incredible Italian vacation and the icing was our hotel stay in Florence. I was initially uncertain about the area in which the hotel was located, but rest assured it ended up being more than fine.

Location was close enough to walk to and from the SMN train station (roughly half a mile or so) and that did make this leg of our journey easy. And when we arrived at Hotel Cellai we were beyond pleased.

The hotel has a casual, hipster vibe decorated in a neutral black/white color palette punctuated with amazing artwork, interesting finishes, nooks and crannies, and relaxing spaces to recharge. Plus a beautiful twinkle-lit rooftop terrace with an unbeatable view of the Duomo, particularly when illuminated at night.

Our room was lovely, again crisply decorated in black and white, with bright white tile and marble finished bathroom, beautifully appointed.

The breakfast was delicious, beautifully presented and service impeccable. Our waiter each morning remembered our every wish from day to day.

Lovely experience. Highly recommend. We would definitely return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GalNeedsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for having chosen us and for having shared your experience with the ta's community; we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel with all its comforts, stylish decorations and tasteful breakfast.
The whole staff wishes to welcome you once again in Florence, Cellai Boutique Hotel, your "home in Florence" looks forward to welcome you once again"

Best regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews