We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very beautiful weekend in Florence”
Review of Hotel Cellai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cellai
Ranked #71 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel is very beautiful, close to the main turistic points in Florence: central market, San Lorenzo, Santa Maria Novella, the Duomo, Piazza Signoria etc...
They offer a top level breakfast!!! with an amazing Nutella pot!
all the people was very polite.
a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 463paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear paolo,

Thank you for having stayed with us,
your Home in Florence looks forward to welcoming you once again :)
Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed in this property for four nights. friendly stuff except for 1 rude employee I would fire if he was working 4 me. I enjoyed breakfast and the bar. great property but the cleaning staff are not the neatest. Roof garden the best. By the way I forgot my book in room 416

Room Tip: Choose the back rooms if you don't want to be distributed by traffic
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rhadidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, Front Office Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Rhadidi,

thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you had this unusual feeling with the employee who is known to be kind, calm, friendly and smiling as we all are.
We all have the chance of working in this charming place full of artworks, love and beauty and this makes us feel happy :)

We all look forward seeing you soon again and share with you the great friendly mood of Cellai Boutique Hotel.

Best regards

Maria Cristina bianchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Cellai. The location is great, in terms of convenience to the train station,many historical sites and good restaurants. The staff was very helpful and accommodating- they had some good restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was very nice,good selections and the dining room was lovely. The roof top terrace was beautiful, with an honor bar, heaters for the cool evenings and a great view of the city. It is worth a trip up the stairs even if not for a glass of wine. The small salons and winding hallways are very unique - nicely decorated and comfortable. We felt quite welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N8425HEdeborahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good morning,

It's been an enormious pleasure for us welcoming you in Florence, and we are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay in your home in Florence, Cellai Boutique Hotel with all its staff looks forward to welcome you once again :)

Best regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel that seems to be right in the middle of all the sights in Florence. It was a short walk to Duomo and the Academia where Michelangelo’s David is located, and museums are all around. Some nice restaurants are nearby as well.
The hotel did a great job for us, a very nice breakfast every morning with attentive staff. Our room was a bit small, but then aren’t they all in Europe!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for having chosen Cellai Boutique Hotel for your stay in Florence, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again!!
The whole staff sends you its

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel Cellai was a charming place to stay during our small church tour to see sacred art in Italy. The hotel is elegant yet very cozy. We were greeted with a glass of prosecco and fresh juice on arrival. The rooftop garden with wine bar and views of beautiful Florence was a lovely way to relax and share experiences after sightseeing. It’s close to major interesting sites. We loved it there!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank katharine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Katharine,

Thank you for having shared your experience with the Tripadvisors' community,
We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely and relaxing experience with us;
We all look forward to welcome you once again in your home in Florence :)

Best Regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#46 of 410 in Florence
1,241 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#56 of 410 in Florence
2,456 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 410 in Florence
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#20 of 410 in Florence
303 reviews
Santa Croce
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,671 reviews
San Lorenzo
Grand Hotel Baglioni Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cellai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cellai

Address: Via Ventisette Aprile N. 52r, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Florence
#45 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#83 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $150 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cellai 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming welcome in the heart of Florence. Relaxed elegance, charme and italian friendly hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cellai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cellai Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing