We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$187
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$191
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$233
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$182
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$436
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
608
291
102
52
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
291
102
52
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barboutique hotelfuoco mattoroof gardentrain stationcentral marketwithin walking distanceone night staylovely hotelroom numbermain attractionsbreakfast roomwater pressurecroissantsshort walksan lorenzo
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed in this property for four nights. friendly stuff except for 1 rude employee I would fire if he was working 4 me. I enjoyed breakfast and the bar. great property but the cleaning staff are not the neatest. Roof garden the best. By the way I forgot my book in room 416

Room Tip: Choose the back rooms if you don't want to be distributed by traffic
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rhadidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, Front Office Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Rhadidi,

thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you had this unusual feeling with the employee who is known to be kind, calm, friendly and smiling as we all are.
We all have the chance of working in this charming place full of artworks, love and beauty and this makes us feel happy :)

We all look forward seeing you soon again and share with you the great friendly mood of Cellai Boutique Hotel.

Best regards

Maria Cristina bianchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Cellai. The location is great, in terms of convenience to the train station,many historical sites and good restaurants. The staff was very helpful and accommodating- they had some good restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was very nice,good selections and the dining room was lovely. The roof top terrace was beautiful, with an honor bar, heaters for the cool evenings and a great view of the city. It is worth a trip up the stairs even if not for a glass of wine. The small salons and winding hallways are very unique - nicely decorated and comfortable. We felt quite welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N8425HEdeborahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good morning,

It's been an enormious pleasure for us welcoming you in Florence, and we are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay in your home in Florence, Cellai Boutique Hotel with all its staff looks forward to welcome you once again :)

Best regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel that seems to be right in the middle of all the sights in Florence. It was a short walk to Duomo and the Academia where Michelangelo’s David is located, and museums are all around. Some nice restaurants are nearby as well.
The hotel did a great job for us, a very nice breakfast every morning with attentive staff. Our room was a bit small, but then aren’t they all in Europe!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for having chosen Cellai Boutique Hotel for your stay in Florence, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again!!
The whole staff sends you its

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel Cellai was a charming place to stay during our small church tour to see sacred art in Italy. The hotel is elegant yet very cozy. We were greeted with a glass of prosecco and fresh juice on arrival. The rooftop garden with wine bar and views of beautiful Florence was a lovely way to relax and share experiences after sightseeing. It’s close to major interesting sites. We loved it there!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank katharine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Katharine,

Thank you for having shared your experience with the Tripadvisors' community,
We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely and relaxing experience with us;
We all look forward to welcome you once again in your home in Florence :)

Best Regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

It's a great hotel that's within walking distance of the train station and many of the local historical destinations. We ended up being able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed every night we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you once again for having chosen us and, Cellai Boutique Hotel your "home in Florence" with all its staff can't wait to welcome you once again :)

Best Regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews