We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
635
304
109
54
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
304
109
54
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar honor bar boutique hotel fuoco matto roof garden lovely hotel central market train station within walking distance room number breakfast room main attractions a lovely stay minutes walking water pressure every morning common areas
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Cellai , a very pleasant hotel close til almost everything in
central Florence . The room was well equipped with comfortable beds ,a Nice bathroom .
The staff was very kind and helpful .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Anne,

thank you for having shared your experience with the TA's community;

The hotel with its staff hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in Florence;

Best Regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Our Pisa trip will not ever happened if it was not for the hospitality and kindness of Claudio. So early in the morning, he accommodated our request to print our tickets for our Pisa reservation.

Thanks again. You made our stay worthwhile and stress free.

Location is near the park, Train Terminal, Tabacchi, restaurants, central market.

Room Tip: Best hotel staff!! :D
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank online_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you Thank you Tahnk you for having stayed with us :)

Thank you once again for having shared your experience with the Triapdvisor's community!!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you here in your "Florentine Home"

The whole staff sends you the very

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This boutique hotel has a lovely front desk staff. There are always a number of people manning the desk ready to help! Breakfast buffet is very good, a notch above the usual. The room was fine, with good in room free WiFi. The location is close to the Mercado Centrale and San Lorenzo neighborhoods. It about a half hour walk to the far end of historic center area. After 10pm the street seemed a bit dark and desolate for walking alone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank MegLark289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for having stayed with us!

The hotel with all its unique details and the breakfast will be waiting for you for your next trip to Florence!

Best Regards


Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel is very beautiful, close to the main turistic points in Florence: central market, San Lorenzo, Santa Maria Novella, the Duomo, Piazza Signoria etc...
They offer a top level breakfast!!! with an amazing Nutella pot!
all the people was very polite.
a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 463paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear paolo,

Thank you for having stayed with us,
your Home in Florence looks forward to welcoming you once again :)
Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed in this property for four nights. friendly stuff except for 1 rude employee I would fire if he was working 4 me. I enjoyed breakfast and the bar. great property but the cleaning staff are not the neatest. Roof garden the best. By the way I forgot my book in room 416

Room Tip: Choose the back rooms if you don't want to be distributed by traffic
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rhadidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, Front Office Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Rhadidi,

thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you had this unusual feeling with the employee who is known to be kind, calm, friendly and smiling as we all are.
We all have the chance of working in this charming place full of artworks, love and beauty and this makes us feel happy :)

We all look forward seeing you soon again and share with you the great friendly mood of Cellai Boutique Hotel.

Best regards

Maria Cristina bianchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews