We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cellai
Nearby Hotels
US$254
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$329
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$127
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$155
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$336
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
593
287
101
52
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
287
101
52
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barboutique hotelfuoco mattoroof gardentrain stationcentral marketwithin walking distancelovely hotelmain attractionsroom numberbreakfast roomwater pressureshort walka lovely staycroissantssan lorenzo
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

My boyfriend and I spent a lovely St Valentine's day in this beautiful hotel in the center of the city. During the whole stay the hotel, with all its staff welcomed us in a real pleasant way, we were feeling really special. Decorations are simply Amazing, I have never seen such a beautiful place and the morning breakfast was really good and beautiful too with many different and really good products. I hope to spend another romantic getaway there soon!

Room Tip: the 324 was amazing
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helenajoy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018


Good morning,

Thank you very much for having chosen Cellai Boutique Hotel during your trip in Florence;
Thank you once again for having shared your experience;

I’m glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the sophisticated decorations and the charming and cozy atmosphere.
We are waiting for you once again!

The whole staff and I send you the

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This is an absolute lovey hotel. The rooms are a bit dated but have everything that you would need. The hotel staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was included and a great selection of cold meats, cheeses, croissants, pastries, cereal, toast, tea/ coffee. It is a hotel with a home from home feel. Would give it it's 4* all day every day.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018


Good morning,

Thank you very much for having chosen Cellai Boutique Hotel during your trip in Florence;
Thank you once again for having shared your experience;

I’m glad you had a lovely stay with us and that you had appreciated the sophisticated decorations and the charming and cozy atmosphere.
Cellai Boutique Hotel, your “home in Florence” is looking forward to welcoming you once again during your next trip to the city.

The whole staff and I send you the

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This hotel is a hidden gem. Just a short walk from all the attractions of Firenza. We chose it at random but were pleased we did. The hotel is very chic with wonderfully furnished and decorated rooms and alcoves. Always something to catch your eye. The staff were very attentive and approachable. Notably Naomi, (receptionist) who went the extra mile repeatedly, even recommending a restaurant,which turned out to be fantastic. Breakfast was a continental buffet which was well stocked and supported by helpful and attentive waiters. The honesty bar was also well stocked. The whole trip was a great experience founded on this great little hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff8125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for having stayed with us, and thank you for having shared your experience :)

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in your next trip to Florence!!

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Ten days spent in the most amazing boutique hotel. Location perfect, walking distance to everything. Decor makes it feel like a trip to a museum, eclectic art and furnishings abound. Cosy lounges everywhere for a quiet moment. The rooftop terrace is the perfect spot to read and enjoy views of the city. Staff are all welcoming and efficient. The young woman at reception in evenings is always friendly, helpful. Breakfast buffet a special treat. Food selection phenomenal. Best thing in the morning is being welcomed by Abdi’s smile. He is always courteous regardless of how busy. His attention to your every need and his memory of your preferences make one feel at home. We thank him particularly for looking after us.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for having chosen Cellai Boutique Hotel during your trip to Florence;

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our charming decorations;

We hope you felt at home with us and we wish to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in your house in Florence;

Cellai Boutique Hotel and the whole staff send you

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of the most charming places I’ve been. Every floor and room is decorated with different artistic decor and vintage antiques. It’s warm, inviting and so beautiful! The hotel is in the heart of Florence and just steps away from Galleria dell’ Accademia and the Duomo.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotel_Cellai, General Manager at Hotel Cellai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for having stayed with us, :)
Thank you for having shared your experience with the Tripadvisors' community

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our charming atmosphere, we hope you felt at home with us !! hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in your next trip to Florence!!

Best Regards

Maria Cristina Bianchi
General Manager
Cellai Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews