We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$187
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveller rating
831
797
178
52
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
797
178
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiogreat locationrooftop restaurantwine barfloor terracebreakfast roomstreet noisepastriesboboli gardenslovely hotelrooms are smallnoisy at nightcold meatscentral locationuffizi gallerybeautiful citywithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

A really first-class hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Excellent choice for breakfast and dinner was good as well. The hotel is set in a central location and offers good value. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittiPalace, Direttore at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Jim

thank you for recommeding us and for enjoing your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

My wife and I have just returned from spending four nights here. As others have said, it is centrally placed for the main attractions. The room was nicely decorated and clean and the bathroom was well replenished with shower gel etc.. The buffet breakfast was exceptional with a vast choice of cooked and cold food - I loved their pastries! There was a lovely lounge with plenty of games and books. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
There were a few minor niggles: the only English language station on the TV was CNN. BBC World was on the directory but there was no reception. We had to ask for milk for our tea and coffee in the room and the hotel computer was only in Italian - Ok, I know that we were in Italy but there were a lot of English speaking guests. These were only minor niggles though and did not spoil our stay at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as the road outside can be noisy
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnofhornchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This is a lovely hotel in a prime location at the tourist centre of Florence. It is located right at the famous Ponte Vecchio, and only a short walk from the Duomo. It is about a 15 minute walk from the Florence SMN Train station. We were pleasantly surprised with the extremely large size of our room, with a huge king bed, large, luxurious bathroom, and a second single bedroom. The included breakfast is excellent, a large spread of pastries, hot food (eggs, bacon), honeycomb, yoghurts, cereals, and cappuccinos. A great, classy location for your stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank akt0782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,

we thank you so much for your nice review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, the room and nice breakfast.

We hope you will be back soon in Florence.
Sincerely
Lucia Ruco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed for 4 nights and it was very nice. Hotel is on one end of Ponte Vecchio Bridge. Take a right and go a couple of blocks and you're at the Uffizi. Everything is within a 20 minute block. We had a junior suite which was perfect for 3 people. Pretty views from breakfast room and free breakfast. Only recommendation is the coffee is not the greatest but there is a cafe near the hotel which has wonderful cappuccino. Also, no air conditioning in all of Florence so we had to sleep with windows open. Construction right outside the hotel had us wake up at 7am to close windows due to noise. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floor probably better due to road construction steps away from hotel. Highly recommend Junior Suite. Very roomy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittiPalace, Direttore at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Sgoody
thank you so much for your kind review, we are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Please follow our facebook page, we will soon post the results of the construction works outside our Hotel
Regards
SB
Hotel mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is literally at the intersection of one end of the Ponte Vecchio bridge. Talk about a great location, this is it. The hotel staff are wonderful and the rooms are great. This hotel is close to the Pitti Palace, which you can get to in 5 minutes walking. If you are looking for a great location with wonderful rooms and a staff that is friendly and helpful, stay here. And the free breakfast is a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Duomo.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctraveler20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

What an enthusiastic review! We are so very happy you had such a great time here in the city we love so dearly and in our hotel. We strive to give the best service possible to all of our guest and it is truly a great feeling we have when we read reviews like yours. Thank you very much again. we look forward to have you again next time you come around. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews