We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Priceline
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$71
View deal
Expedia.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
55
138
90
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
138
90
27
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The room was pleasant and very clean. Breakfast was a good quality Continental breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were there over Easter and a really nice touch was that a gift of mini Easter eggs was left in our room on Saturday evening. The hotel is within a 5 minute walk from the Federiga tram station and the trams are convenient and frequent. It was away from the noise and busyness of the city, but still within easy access. I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonKaren103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Cold welcome at reception.

Hotel is clean. Room was clean and functional.

In the room, you hear road traffic and moreover you hear all what is happening is rooms around: discussions, TV, etc.
So no way to sleep before very late in the evening.
Food of restaurant is simple but good.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank franckd747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Hotel Alex. The staff is very friendly, the room is very clean and comfortable. They are very dedicated in the restaurant of the hotel, we had a delicious dinner there. The Hotel is out of the city center but from a walking distance tram station one can get there within 20minutes. Good choice!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reka449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights during a holiday around Italy.
The staff members were mostly helpful and provided us with a map of the local area, what to see and do and how to use the transport in the town.
The room was clean and a good size. We were provided with fresh towels and bedding and the bathroom was clean too.
The breakfast included was very enjoyable with a large range of Continental breakfast items available.
The hotel is a little out of the way but once we had got used to the tram service it was fine. The 2 nearest tram stations were closed so we had to walk 10/15 minutes to the next closest one which then took us directly into Florence centre in 10 minutes.
The hotel also kept our bags for us after we had checked out as our train was not until the afternoon.
Overall this hotel was nice and we would recommend for young couples or travellers!

Room tip: There is a lift but it was out of order one day, not a problem for us but could be for an older couple or those with walking difficulties.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 221claref
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

It was second Time I was there (three Weeks together) and i believe I'll return.
Absolutely perfect a helpful staff.
The Hotel is in the Building from 16. Century. The pretty Rooms were small and clean with a nice Equipment and good Beds (it's like second Home).
The location of the Hotel is totally perfect in the itself Heart of the City- 200 m to Basilica di Santa Croce, 350 m to Palazzo Vecchio, 400 m to Galleria degli Uffizi etc.

Room tip: Higher floors (2nd and 3rd Floor above Reception) have better Rooms and are more quiet.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bozsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews