We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$187
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$191
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$436
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
411
304
85
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
304
85
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationfather and sonbudget hotelno elevatorfamily run hotelwould stay here againcroissantsshort staycentral locationgave us a mapwalking distancebreakfast was includedsanta maria novellasmall hotelwalked everywhereby foot
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Perfect location if you arrive by train (5-8 min by foot from the station). The hotel it's very close from the main attractions. It's a small hotel with very nice staff. The hotel offers breakfast service.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta_BCN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

They were very helpful and kind. The hotel was clean. They call a vale and they park your car. Parking fee is 25euro. The duomo was in walking distance. We walked everywhere in florence. There is a good restaurant next to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ayse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Welcoming, clean establishment; centrally located in Florence. Quaint, friendly, peaceful. Clean rooms and bathroom, quiet and restful. Clean linen, towels & washcloths. Lights and A/C turn on/off with your room key. No elevator but no needed... Only one flight of stairs...
Plenty of hot/cold water in clean shower, small but accommodating shower stalls. The balcony nicely kept comfortable. Restaurant (next door) is to be considered. A bit expensive for the servings and service.
Arrived at hotel & not familiar with places of interest. The owner took time to assist (with his computer) by providing POI & how to get to them (including hours of operation). It was like having a tour guide right there at the hotel... Thank you Justino and his beautiful wife. Front desk is closed after 11PM but we were provided a key to access the hotel after 11PM. It was like being at home.
Departure for my wife & I was very early. Too early for breakfast at the hotel. However, the owner (Justino) prepared breakfast to go just for my wife and I. This type of attention and personal service is very hard to find anywhere!!!
Would definitely come back to The Balcony Hotel when my wife and I return to Florence, Italy. Would also recommend to friends. As stated in a previous review by another traveler/guest "A LITTLE GEM"...
THANK YOU JUSTINO!!!

Room Tip: Be flexible and selective...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Everything was perfect here. Condition of hotel, location, breakfast,my room. What was extra special for me was Guido and the family, they were wonderful. What ever questions or needs or anything you needed help with they would go above and beyond to ensure you were satisfied. Thank You!!! Pete Cavello USA.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcavel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

눉Nothing could have been any better! Loved the experience totally.

눇Owners were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Presented us with a map, and overview upon arrival, and carried our cases directly upstairs to our room. All was as described in pictures and reviews. A lovely, old-style, family-owned hotel with unique decor and ambiance. Very clean, good shower, refrigerator, and plenty of storage space. Did not use balcony, because we were so busy, and also time of year. (a bit chilly) Centrally located. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was right at the top of the stairs, yet it was totally quiet. Heard nothing from the hallway! Nor the street.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank piperanddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews