We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$186
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$251
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$169
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$516
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveller rating
1,219
618
94
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,219
618
94
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil perseotrain stationgreat locationthird floorbell towerstay there againchurch bellsfamily roomwithin walking distancehard boiled eggspastriescentral locationmuseum reservationsby european standardssmall lifttwo blocksbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel in January 2013.
The location is excellent! Just 15 m to Duomo, 5-10 min by walk from train station. And it's very comfortable to work around.
Room is clean and nice. Free wifi. Standard breakfast.
So it's nice and not so expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maximich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at the Perseo for a week and I warmly recommend it. It is about 100 metres away from the Duomo and in short walking distance to so many other museums, landmarks and churches in Florence. We really could have not found a better place and location. The hotel has only a few rooms and is located on the 3rd and 4th floor in an old and well maintained house. It also has one rom on the 5th (last) floor. That was actually the quad room we had and it had an advantage to be quieter than the rooms on the other lower floors. Room was spacious, kept clean. Furniture a bit dated, but that wasn't a problem. Bathroom well equipped and good shower water pressure. The only downside with the room was with the bed as it had a "dome" in the middle, so both of us had the tendency to roll out of bed during the night. Nothing that can't be addressed by the owners at some point. Maybe they even had it solved ( we stayed there in October 2012, but am writing this review a good 3 months later).
Breakfast is included in the room rate and is very good, fresh with pastries, juice, milk, coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, tea, toast, boiled eggs, ham, cheese. It doesn't change over one week, but it is more than adequate and good.
The reception staff are very friendly and provide lots of good advice with everything you want to know. Tani (I hope I remembered his name correctly) was very helpful; he even told us where to buy tickets for a Fiorentina soccer/football game.
I am fully recommending this hotel in Florence.

Room Tip: The quad room on the 5th floor is roomy and likely more quiet than others.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertJohn_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Found thi shotel on Tripadvisor and booked it based on the reviews I had read. The hotel is very central being less than 200 metres from the Duomo and about 5 to 10 minute walk from the train station (depending on how much luggage you have). We had the room on the 5th floor (room 520), which was perfect for my 2 daugthers and I. Our room also had a view of the top of the Duomo, simply stunning. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and breakfast each morning in the breakfast room was a perfect start to the day. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family, ask for room 520. The only downside (but very minor) is that the lift only goes to level 4.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel was very easy to find, right out from the train station just 5 minutes walking like if you were going to the Duomo on the main street. Upon arrival we were given our room and it was on the top floor with a view to the Duomo. It was great and we love it. Large bed, clean, enough towels, clean bathroom. The staff was incredibly helpful, they will help you to decide what to do, where to go, what to see. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The lobby is not on the ground floor, is on the 3rd and the rooms are on the 4th and 5th, take the elevator to get there.

Room Tip: If you can manage to get the room in the last floor, it has a small view to the Duomo.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel was easy to find from the train station as we arrived from Rome. It's a short walk to the Duomo and was within walking distance of all the main attractions.
Staff at front desk were extremely helpful and managed to book us on a wine tasting tour of the chianti region just after we arrived for that afternoon. We were also given suggestions of places to eat for our three nights.
We had a triple room on the upper level of the hotel. The hotel is split over two floors, reception and breakfast room and some rooms on the 3rd and the rest of the rooms on the 4th floor. The room itself was big enough for all of us and had a lovely big bathroom. Beds were comfy and extra pillows and blankets in the cupboard. The room also had a safe as well as air con/heating. Strangely there was a few Mosquitos in the room, which must be unusual for this time of year, meaning that we did get a few bites.
Breakfast room was small for the size of the hotel but we never had a problem getting a seat. Fresh coffee (of your choice) or tea were made for you and brought to your table. There was always plenty of food and a nice variety of choice.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel for location, good value for money and friendly staff!
One tip-don't bother with any bus tours, Florence is small enough to get around and see everything and most of the streets are pedestrianised

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ-BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews