We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$101
View deal
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Expedia.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
travelup.comUS$86
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
676
764
248
88
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
676
764
248
88
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Not really near the center, this hotel welcomed us into its structure with multicolored design furniture and creativity. The service was professional and knowledgeable, and even though we had to wait a few minutes to check in, their friendliness made us feel at ease. The design rooms with their size and particular lighting have satisfied our request. Important: we found some bottles of mineral water (sparkling and natural) as a courtesy gift of the hotel in the minibar. The only thing to understand: the bidet which in the bathroom seemed mounted upside down and not easy to access. The experience of breakfast should not be underestimated: Service, cleanliness, order and courtesy as well as the quality of the products have won us over! Everything else fully satisfactory in a low cost for the city that hosted us.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edwardvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
F M , Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your precious comment with the other travellers.

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience at Unahotels Vittoria.

Don't hesitate to contact us to plan your next stay in Florence.

Greetings from all the staff.


Francesco Marzola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

We stayed for 4 nights in the middle of October

The Hotel is about a mile for City Centre & is in quiet
area with Free Parking & Free Wi-Fi & yet another bonus
was the we found some great local restaurants 2/3
minutes walk away which were far cheaper than you
would have expected

The Hotel itself looks a bit like a modern French Chateau
just off the road & about 3 miles from the Airport

We found the decor a bit diverse but life would be boring
if everything was the same & we appreciated the design
even if not always to our taste.

The room was large & comfortable with a really large bed
& TV and as you would expect had air con and a well stocked
mini fridge if you couldn't be bothered to go to the bar next to
the reception .The whole Hotel was clean & tidy & had all the
requirements a traveller may need.

The inclusive breakfast was also all you could want comprising
of breads cheese & all the continental local meats , , bacon
sausage , scrambled eggs & boiled eggs pastries fruit juices,
cereals & coffee & teas. We left early for the airport & even got
given breakfast boxes to take with us when we checked out

The staff were all friendly & helpful but above all professional
& I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.especially as so close to the
centre

Room tip: First Floor so you can use both lift & stairs
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lamptechonthenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Unahotels Vittoria and that you appreciated the style and the services.

Don't hesistate to contact us and plan your next visit in Florence.

Greetings from all the staff!


Francesco Marzola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

My husband and I were on an Air Canada tour of Italy in early September. I can't believe that Air Canada would choose this hotel for the three days in Florence. For starters, it is situated a good fifteen to twenty minute walk from the center of the city.
The decor is striking. Nice if you like to go back in time to the 1970s.... A look at the pictures will show this. If you are looking for authentic Italian style and comfort, you are in the wrong place. The room was the furthest thing from cosy. Not a place where you wanted to spend any time.
On the positive side, the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was fine, no complaints.
Word of advice: check out the photos....you'll get an idea of the decor.
I would not recommend this hotel if you are of a certain age.... senior...

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay at the UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hystorical quarter of San Frediano, Unesco heritage, mentioned in the famous lonely planet guide as the coolest quarter in the world.

UNAHOTELS Vittoria is an emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extreme design realized into the rooms and in the public areas.
The hotel was designed by a renowned Italian architect, Fabio Novembre.
The architect's style doesn’t match with an old Italian style but it is a blend of the historical memory of the city and modernity of today.

We’re very sorry if you didn’t appreciate the style of the hotel but we hope to welcome you again in the future

Warmest regards,

Francesco Marzola
General Manager
UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

This hotel is sorely in need of updating and is no way a 4 star. Don't even know where to begin. Corridors are painted black and even though lighting was minimal, you could still see the medieval portraits painted on the room doors as well as where they spot patched the walls. The rooms also had minimal lighting if you could figure out how to use the panel on the nightstand. Walls and ceiling were red "leather" squares with pinpoint lights in-between. (I kid you not) Other walls were dark wood. Crazy looking desk/bar thing at foot of bed. There was only 1 outlet (on the side of that desk/bar) to charge your phone and it turned off when you turned the lights out! Room did have a whole bunch of phone jacks though! And then there's the bathroom. The shower was between the toilet and bidet with the shower curtain that stuck to you when you tried to shower. And searching for the toilet flush mechanism was another challenge. (It was next to the sink hidden behind the pull out mirror.) Carpeting was dirty and stained and wall corners were worn out. Hotel was also in a residential area, a cab ride or long walk from the historic district. I should also note this hotel was a last minute substitution by the tour company and was clearly inferior to the original hotel in our itinerary.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Dusty-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay at the UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze.

UNAHOTELS Vittoria is an emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extreme design realized into the rooms and in the public areas.
The hotel is a fusion of the historical memory of the city and the modernity of today.

In fact, the characters depicted in the doors of the rooms with large gold-colored frames represent illustrious historical figures who welcome our guests.
We’re very sorry if you didn’t appreciate the style of the hotel but we hope to welcome you again in the future

Warmest regards,

Francesco Marzola
General Manager
UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

We stayed here on our group tour of Italy. Rooms are a sight to behold, with purple bathrooms (walls, tiles, sink, toilet - all purple), fuschia bed surround with tiny lights all over the wall and ceiling. Nice courtyard out front, so you can sit outside and have a drink. Supermarket near by. Taxi to the train is 20 euro, however taxi back was only 13 ???
There is a bar next to the lobby but it's not open every night.
Hotel appeared to be accommodating as they opened the breakfast buffet 10 mins early one morning before our tour of Tuscany. However on the morning we were leaving they opened early again, but then rushed us out of the restaurant by 8 am as they had another group tour coming in. Some of us that were lingering over a cup of coffee were asked to leave.
Breakfast spread was the worst of the 4 hotels we stayed in, and did not compare at all to the Unahotel in Milan. Fruit supply was poor, limited amounts of bacon and eggs were available at a time, fewer pastry choices. Although they had the best coffee of all the hotels, but no cappuchino or lattes.

Room tip: first floor rooms are very noisy if the bar is busy
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gta-hockey-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing UNAHOTELS Vittoria for your stay in Florence.

We’re glad to read that you appreciated the style of the rooms.

The bar is open every day from 10.30 a.m. to midnight.

We regret that you didn’t appreciate our buffet breakfast and for what occured at the restaurant. I assure you that the quality and variety of sweet and savory products are in line with chain standards.
In those days the hotel was fully booked and we had some other groups. In order to guarantee to all our guests enough time and space to make breakfast, we organized the service with the tour leaders.
We also opened our breakfast room earlier exceptionally for this reason.

We regret for not having made the guests perceive the quality normally appreciated by our customers.

I hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Florence.

Best regards,


Francesco Marzola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews