We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$89
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$88
Agoda.comUS$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
95
128
35
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
128
35
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We stayed in room 1. We had a beautiful garden view and a very spacious attached restroom. We stayed pleasantly comfortable with no air conditioning in early September with the fan and open windows. The staff was very friendly and the accomodations were charming, clean and comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious as well. Our most memorable meal was at Trattoria Carmine just around the corner. Location is quiet and removed from the center of Florence but within walking distance. It was wonderful to return here after the overwhelming crowds in the center.

Room tip: Highly recommend room 1
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenniferH843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

I've stayed for one night in Casa Santo Nome di Gesu. i booked a single room with private external bathroom and shower; it was located down the corridor with other private bathrooms next to it and it was a bit uncomfortable having to leave the room to go there but it was very clean. The room was spartan but big for one person and had a view to the garden and the rooftops of the neighborhood. There was some noise from the people walking the corridors but nothing extreme. The hotel is full of atmosphere as it was an old convent and many of the elements are still there, lots of public rooms to discover as you walk around the floors; there is also a big garden outside. Breakfast was OK and staff very friendly. Best thing was the price which was less than 30 euros in February.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MePerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2019

Very hard to judge the hotel. From one side it’s stunning with amazing furniture and decor. On the other hand missing the usual standard equipment you are used to.

Wasn’t happy with the bathroom not being attached to the room (and in desperate need of an upgrade).

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The hotel is terrible, no air-conditioning in the rooms, I stayed there during August, the highest temperature was almost 40 degree Celsius. Because the absence of air conditioner we had to sleep with the windows opened having to hear all the street noise during the entire night. No fridge in the room to cool down the beverages so we could not buy any water to fresh it. The bathrooms are really small, a person bigger than 90kg wouldn’t fit in the shower. The rooms and the bathroom don’t have enough power points to recharge phones, cameras and etc or you charge your electronics our you turn on the vent, they rooms also don’t have any TV. The breakfast was really poor, everything industrialized no fresh fruits, breads, cheeses, no eggs, cakes or anything cooked. I have never tried such a horrible breakfast the only fruit that the served was a disgusting canned peach. Take into consideration what the hotel offers, the should never charge for the parking, but even then they ask 18,00 euros a night for the parking. Summarizing, I would never return or recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room tip: Don't go to this hotel!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _Nathalia_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Where to start? The fact that they lie about free parking and do not tell customers that the hotel is inside a controlled traffic zone with no public parking or the ability to get your car to the hotel during most of the day as one needs a permit? Our the fact that they do not provide mosquito nets and air con and you cannot one the windows when it is over 35C inside the room? Our the fact that staff is extremely unhelpful? Avoid at all costs, this would be a terrible hostel to stay in, definitely not a hotel with of Florence.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rejane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews