We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
64
139
117
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
139
117
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florence airport buy bus tickets near airport train station santa maria novella visit florence bianchi convenience
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

After a night time drive from Florence to Siena that proved more stressful than expected we decided to leave Siena a day early and stay in a hotel in Florence near the airport on the way back. Having already paid for our accommodation in Siena we hesitated at an additional €300 or €400 for 2 rooms and decided to go lower budget. Hotel Franchi is just that. It's location is definitely good for the airport but not exactly the nicest or most scenic (soiled mattress on the pavement down the road when we ventured out-always a good sign!) The hotel itself appeared clean, the staff were certainly friendly. We got to the airport on time and minimal drama but you get what you pay for.
We didn't sleep particularly well. Every toilet flush or tap running sounded like it was in the corner of our room. The walls are pretty thin so although no-one made horrendous noise coming in we still heard them and just when you drifted off the elderly air conditioning unit would make a strange clicking sound.
If you're on a budget it's clean and friendly. If you have a bit more money and the budget days are behind you - treat yourself to something a little nicer!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annapV1782PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Great welcome to find the air-conditioning working (bit of a heat wave in Florence) in the Lobby - I arrived early and was provided with coffee and access to breakfast while waiting for a room to be available. Room came available before 11 - so just a short wait after driving in from Tuscany - and then pleasant afternoon. One Restaurant near the hotel closed - the other open both within walking distance. Then quiet sleep and clean room. In the morning shuttle to the airport and plenty of time to catch flight.

Room tip: A little bit out of the way but bus connections close by and shuttle to the airport available.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Decent, friendly hotel with basic rooms. Good nights sleep even though the furniture could do with a bit of an update but all in all a pleasant place to stay in Florence... Breakfast was a bit disappointing and bland.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We booked this Hotel as a last minute option while we stayed in Florence.We were travelling by train and wanted to visit the attractions of Florence.The Hotel is comfortable amd staff is freindly and very helpful too.
It has clean rooms and located in a residential area,so nothing much as regards views are concerned.I belive it is convinient for those wanting to be near the airport but for us it was not very suitable as it was for from the train station and also from all the tourist attractions of Florence.In fact we missed seeing the night life as commuting at night is not reliable,though there is a bus stop within walking distance.It is better to book a hotel near the city centre and there are a good number of such Hotels which we found during our walking tours.
The Hotel provides very limited variety during breakfast but we learnt there are good alternative to eat out.A well stocked shop nearby provides fresh fruits,vegitables and drinking water.

Room tip: All rooms are same as the Hotel is surrounded by residential buildings
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arindam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Cute little hotel conveniently located near the airport. Perfect for a late arrival or early departure from the Florence airport. There is no shuttle but the front desk us very accommodating to help with any needs including a taxi. The breakfast in the morning had a nice assortment for continental. My husband thinks we need one if the auto espresso machines they have for our home:/ Probably not convenient for your entire Florence stay but we really enjoyed the one night there and would suggest it to anyone en route. The rooms are small but clean and the staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews