We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
PricelineUS$107
Vio.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$100
Trip.comUS$128
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
176
115
37
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
115
37
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020

You won't get a view of the Arno, but it is only a stone's through away from this basic, but very friendly hotel and a fantastic sight at night. Entrance to this hotel is through a single door at the side of a bar/restaurant (though noise is not a problem), then up a twisty staircase to Reception. We stayed just as Covid restrictions had been lifted and the hotel had only recently re-opened with a skeleton staff, though they could not have been more helpful. Location is perfect for the station and the historic centre and though the hotel has no restaurant, there are some excellent ones on the nearby Borgo San Frediano.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Amazing and helpfull stuff. Clean rooms. Perfect direction. The ideal place to stay in florence, with famili, single or friends. Every places are very close to the hotel. Thank you for everything. And everything was perfect.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amist2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on the first leg of our very special three stop holiday in Italy. It did not disappoint!! The staff were really friendly and spoke good English which was helpful because although we tried to learn some of the basics before we travelled we weren't very good! The room was so lovely and really beautiful with an antique feel that was so suitable to the olde world feel of bella Firenze!! The location was perfect! They listened to and kindly honoured my request for a bathtub. Breakfast was a continental buffet and was absolutely great. We lived this hotel and really hope to return some day.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Batty_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

This is a really lovely hotel. It doesn't feel like a corporate hotel, but more like a family run B&B. The rooms and the breakfast are very basic, but you can't fault them really for the great price. The staff are friendly too.

Watch out for any events on in the square outside, as there was one night we struggled to sleep due to a loud event taking place. Other than that, the centre of Florence is certainly walkable from the hotel so you don't really need to get a taxi anywhere.

Probably the best thing about the hotel was the coffee they served in the morning!

Would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katieel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

All of the staff there were really friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the location is perfect. A word of note for those with heavy luggage, there are no lifts

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jrwdking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews