We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$186
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$145
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$276
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$301
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$395
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
438
95
37
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
95
37
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking florencewedding venuehotel terraceshuttle busponte vecchiodeluxe suiteour honeymoonjacuzzi tubbeautiful hotelboutique hotelloved florencebreakfast was excellentroof terracevisit florencepastriesvalentinaluxury
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The estate is beautiful and you cannot beat the view of Florence from the terrace, but I cannot give a higher rating for this hotel because of our poor start to our 3 night stay. We were put in a handicap access room without being informed of such beforehand. The toilet was unusually high from the floor, the faucets only worked with motion sensor (like public bathrooms), and the shower had no clear separation from the rest of the bathroom floor. That wasn't the worst of it. The door and window face directly onto the driveway. The drapes had to be closed for any privacy. As this was the only source of natural light for the room, I felt like I was in a dungeon. To make matters worse, I could hear every vehicle pull up and out of the driveway along with the constant slamming of the car doors. Complaints were made three times to change to another room, but the manager was less than sympathetic. She simply said that there was another room available for 100 euros more per night, which I was unwilling to pay at this juncture. The only good experience we had from this hotel was due to the bellman/shuttle van driver/all around handy man, Ayman. He was so delightful that our anger with the manager melted away. This man is a gem!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask where the room is located before they start taking you and your luggage to your room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solegirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Customer ,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor ! I personal apologize for the little issues and concerns about your stay .
I would like to point out few things as follows :
The room you were allocated is a regular room equipped with some facilities suitable for handicapped people . The Italinan law ,accordind to Eurpean Community, requires for Hotels ,restaurnts etc. to have facilities also for Handicpped no "only for them" . This is ,obviuosly to avoid any type discremacy about sucha terrible human problem . The room is regular authorized for all users and non restrincions on use is evident .
I am the Hotel manager and you may have contact my reservation dept. manager ,who is a SHE, and she has offered and alterantive solution that you did not like .

All our "Romantic rooms " are located in our "Villetta Romantica" ,see our full descrption on our official site, and when possible we up grade with no extra fees or apply a supplement .

During your stay the Hotel was fully booked and no free upgrade was possible .

Thank you very much for your time and attention

Roberto Boccacelli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Villa La Vedetta. The staff were just great, the room was clean and comfortable. However, we were allocated a room in the garden annexe which had no view and I had booked the hotel for the lovely view back over Florence so this was disappointing. Also it was on the ground floor and was obviously a room adapted for disabled guests which we (thankfully) did not need and some of the adaptations made life a bit tricky (the unusually high toilet for example). There were a few issues with oour room around maintenance (the toilet flush did not work properly) which never got fixed although on our last night they did offer to change our room which seemed a bit pointless. I think the description of the hotel underplays its distance from the main Florence city centre and it took a bit of organising (a long walk down and up a steep hill or the hotel shuttle bus) to get to the main city.It is true that they woud come and pick us up if we called the hotel which was a great service. The hotel is very convenient though if you have a car and want to avoid the hassle of the traffic restrictions in the city centre. We did have a car so it was convenient from that aspect. Overall it was a good experience with just a few niggles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel facing north or west
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank historygirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Customer,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor ! We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant and confortable .

Roberto Boccacelli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel has a stunning location but the decor is tired and the restaurant average. Poor value for money. We shall not be returning

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Customer,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor . I apologize for the your concerns and issues about your stay with us ! I will guarantee my personal attention on your notes and will defintely sort all this out !
Thank you very much for your attention

Roberto Boccacelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hotel was beautiful, small and pretty with a gorgeous swimming pool. Rooms were cute and romantic - the gardens were immaculate and beautiful. Best part was the roof terrace on the top of the hotel which gives you the best view of Florence - better than the michelangelo viewpoint which is rated the best view of Florence. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We went and had dinner in the 4 seasons hotel and went to go check out their place, but from what we saw i much preferred villa la vedetta - it's a boutique hotel, the pool was better and prettier, we had the most amazing view from our bedroom - (the 4 seasons had no view at all), there was a big stunning white terrace which you can eat and have drinks on before you head out for dinner. Just stunning! Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a romantic trip to Florence!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Guest ,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor ! You have made a perfect picture of our Hotel and our services and we thank you for it ! We do all our best to ensure all our customers all the attention possible and tom read such good comment is our best satisfaction .

Roberto Boccacelli
Guest Relation Manager
Hotel Villa La Vedetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Our stay at La villa Vedetta, was absolutely fantastic - situated just outside the town high up on the hill with the most breathtaking view of Florence. The hotel staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough with regards to excursions, and venues for great food. They offer a free shuttle service that drops you right at the Ponte Vecchio which is so convenient after much walking.

The room we had was a small suite which overlooked the magnificent garden to the entrance and the pool and deck area have a breathtaking view over the whole of Florence. The breakfast was great however we decided to try the restaurant for dinner one night and found it quite ordinary - wine per glass is outrageously expensive

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerleJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews