We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very luxury and wonderful view of Firenze”
Review of Villa La Vedetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa La Vedetta
Ranked #75 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel is located out of the central city and the guest should take a taxi between the hotel and the central (Centro). However, the guest can walk to Piazzale Michelangelo and we enjoyed the whole sight of old Firenze. I was satisfied this location.

The hotel staff is very kind and provided their services to us. And my family and I enjoyed our staying in Firenze. This was the first trip for my parents and they identified the hotel was so luxury and enjoyed their Italian staying.

Each rooms are different according to their concept. And they are bigger than the other hotel in centro.

I think this hotel is for the second or more traveler.

Thank you for your warm service during our staying.

Room Tip: Need to ask the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakakoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Villa La Vedetta for a week in late May 2012.
The view of Florence is quite breathtaking. The hotel is on a hill so you can see all the main sites of Florence from the hotel terrace.
The staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast that was included in the price was excellent.
Rooms were furnished to a high standard.
The pool area was lovely but be warned the pool is not heated.
The hotel feels like a private villa as it does not have too many rooms.
There are lovely works of art in the grounds and in the hotel.
The hotel is only 15-20 minutes walk to the centre of Florence but the climb back up the hill via a series of steps is not for the faint hearted although my fitness really improved after a week of hill climbs.
Still it was worth it for the views.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor . It is our best satisfaction to read such wonderful review and this will help us to keep working this way to guarantee the top standard of service to all future guests.

Thank you very much for your attention

Roberto Boccacelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days at the end of August and had an amazing experience. From the moment we walked in the door, the staff was extremely welcoming and accomodating (special thanks to Laura and Valentina!). We had informed the hotel that we were celebrating our anniversary and hoped to have a room with a view of the city. Not only did we have a room with a tremendous view, we were also left with a bottle of champagne - what a wonderful surprise! The hotel is beautiful, great location, and the pool was a fantastic way to spend our pre-dinner time. If we are lucky enough to get back to Florence one day, we will definitely be staying at Villa La Vedetta again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandMike0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We would like to thank you and your staff for the incredible work you have done for our dinner in La vedetta on the 23rd of august!


We have organised a dinner in that amazing place for 90 people two days before our wedding! We had a fantastic experience.

All our friends were so impressed with La Vedetta and we couldn't stop taking pictures there! :)

We couldn't find a better place to start our wedding weekend! So calm, relaxed and incredibly stunning.

All the staff were incredibly kind, friendly and very helpful! They really helped us to create a magic night with all our friends!

We will definitely advise that hotel to all our friend who will be visiting Florence! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at VlV for yet another year. It was our fortune beind able to stay for 10 nights in July/August. things have changed a bit since last year and our last review. New management has seen to the following.

Improving
foodservice at the terrace and the restaurant, due to flexible approach;
prices for food in tha restaurant and minibar dropped considerably from stratospheric to regular
very little marriages and parties going on from outsiders

Maintaining
cleaning level of the room is up to the top twice a day from housekeeping
clean swimming pool

Degrading
opening the pool to outsiders on Sunday, which caused families to come in for a swim and a lunch. Regular guests were seated on the grass, while guests are enjoying service and beds

This is a good hotel. It is a small hotel for normal people: no posh attitudes for guests or staff and that is really good [at least for us].

How come it went to four bullets: well it is all a matter of comparison with the renovated Villa Cora around the corner and the Salviatino accross town.

We would return to the hotel, but not next year or so. We wonder where the hotel is going and look forward to returning after this is all clear and set

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Florence and in the main building are preferable in here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDMUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 411 in Florence
885 reviews
Villa Cora
#6 of 411 in Florence
1,033 reviews
Il Salviatino
#85 of 411 in Florence
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montebello Splendid
Hotel Montebello Splendid
#79 of 411 in Florence
1,012 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 411 in Florence
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Vedetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Vedetta

Address: Viale Michelangiolo 78, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#47 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#90 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $273 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa La Vedetta 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true 'Urban Resort' unique in Florence. Romantic neo-renaissance villa, today a lavish hotel of only 18 deluxe rooms and suites in exclusive panoramic position on Piazzale Michelangelo, with breathtaking view of Florence only a few steps from Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa La Vedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Vedetta Hotel Florence
Hotel La Vedetta
Boutique Hotel La Vedetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing