We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$186
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$165
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
438
95
37
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
95
37
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking florencewedding venuehotel terraceshuttle busponte vecchiodeluxe suiteour honeymoonjacuzzi tubbeautiful hotelboutique hotelloved florencebreakfast was excellentroof terracevisit florencepastriesvalentinaluxury
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Villa La Vedetta for a week in late May 2012.
The view of Florence is quite breathtaking. The hotel is on a hill so you can see all the main sites of Florence from the hotel terrace.
The staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast that was included in the price was excellent.
Rooms were furnished to a high standard.
The pool area was lovely but be warned the pool is not heated.
The hotel feels like a private villa as it does not have too many rooms.
There are lovely works of art in the grounds and in the hotel.
The hotel is only 15-20 minutes walk to the centre of Florence but the climb back up the hill via a series of steps is not for the faint hearted although my fitness really improved after a week of hill climbs.
Still it was worth it for the views.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa La Vedetta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor . It is our best satisfaction to read such wonderful review and this will help us to keep working this way to guarantee the top standard of service to all future guests.

Thank you very much for your attention

Roberto Boccacelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days at the end of August and had an amazing experience. From the moment we walked in the door, the staff was extremely welcoming and accomodating (special thanks to Laura and Valentina!). We had informed the hotel that we were celebrating our anniversary and hoped to have a room with a view of the city. Not only did we have a room with a tremendous view, we were also left with a bottle of champagne - what a wonderful surprise! The hotel is beautiful, great location, and the pool was a fantastic way to spend our pre-dinner time. If we are lucky enough to get back to Florence one day, we will definitely be staying at Villa La Vedetta again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandMike0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We would like to thank you and your staff for the incredible work you have done for our dinner in La vedetta on the 23rd of august!


We have organised a dinner in that amazing place for 90 people two days before our wedding! We had a fantastic experience.

All our friends were so impressed with La Vedetta and we couldn't stop taking pictures there! :)

We couldn't find a better place to start our wedding weekend! So calm, relaxed and incredibly stunning.

All the staff were incredibly kind, friendly and very helpful! They really helped us to create a magic night with all our friends!

We will definitely advise that hotel to all our friend who will be visiting Florence! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at VlV for yet another year. It was our fortune beind able to stay for 10 nights in July/August. things have changed a bit since last year and our last review. New management has seen to the following.

Improving
foodservice at the terrace and the restaurant, due to flexible approach;
prices for food in tha restaurant and minibar dropped considerably from stratospheric to regular
very little marriages and parties going on from outsiders

Maintaining
cleaning level of the room is up to the top twice a day from housekeeping
clean swimming pool

Degrading
opening the pool to outsiders on Sunday, which caused families to come in for a swim and a lunch. Regular guests were seated on the grass, while guests are enjoying service and beds

This is a good hotel. It is a small hotel for normal people: no posh attitudes for guests or staff and that is really good [at least for us].

How come it went to four bullets: well it is all a matter of comparison with the renovated Villa Cora around the corner and the Salviatino accross town.

We would return to the hotel, but not next year or so. We wonder where the hotel is going and look forward to returning after this is all clear and set

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Florence and in the main building are preferable in here.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDMUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I spent eight days at the hotel with my wife, our daughter joined us after four days.
It was a good experience, the hotel is on a hill above the city and gives delightful views over the city's architectural delights, also in the heat of the day and evenings there was a constant cool breeze which was well appreciated. The hotel is immaculately clean and very well appointed, the gardens are very well kept and a pleasure to walk within. The staff were very helpful and in particular the reception staff were excellent, the hotel taxi driver superb!
The food at the hotel is typical Italian fare, I must admit that I thought the breakfast meal was expensive; perhaps because I am not a breakfast person, for my coffee and a roll I paid the same as all others eighteen Euros, we are spoilt in England with such inexpensive good food this past years,
The hotel is ideally positioned to stroll down into the city, we enjoyed that walk every morning and took about 25min to get to the city centre. The city is wonderful and no need to add to what people already know. If I can recommend a small eating house then I will ; 'Casa del Vin Santo ' a delightful little restuarant off a side street, excellent food and the right price and delightful wine, staff were a delight.
The hotel manager at the Hotel La Vadetta is a 'hands on' manager and a great conversationalist. He was most helpful to us while we were there. I was confident that if we had any problems he would have sorted it immediately

At the end of the day a glass of wine on the hotel terrace overlooking the city was our late evening delight before sleep called. In all a very good eight days and I will go back again.

Room Tip: It is just a nice place, we stayed in a room off the main hotel and found it very good, restful and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haydndavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews