We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
306
106
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
106
19
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ridolfi Guest House for two nights in July, and have nothing but praise. The location is excellent, within walking distance to the station and central Florence.

The room was comfortable, clean and spacious and had good air conditioning. Despite the fact the bathroom was external, it was our own private bathroom and was incredibly clean and well equipped.

Fabio and Giulia were extremely helpful from the word go, getting us plasters from the nearby pharmacy and booking up a restaurant for us in Fiesole. The absolutely excellent service was continued with breakfast brought to our room, including a variety of delicious pastries, bread and yoghurt.

Overall, we would definitely recommend the Ridolfi Guest House to anyone visiting Florence, and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had an amazing experience at the Ridolfi Guest House. It was a fast walk from the train station, which we found to be very important for travel days. The owner was so amazingly helpful and friendly. He gave us great advice on restaurants and places not to miss. We had mentioned that we would arrive a little before check-in, and he left us a note on the door with his contact information.
The breakfast here was so great. Breakfast (with espresso!) was brought to our room each morning. There was also a small kitchen that was also available.
Our room was very large with a table for breakfast. We had a detached bathroom. I was a little unsure of this when I booked it, but this was not a problem at all. The bathroom locked, and it was large enough that we could leave our toiletries in there for our entire stay. There was a fair amount of street noise if the window was open, but this was not a problem with the window closed.
I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this B&B.
Our room was big and quite. The place has a kitchen. The room was also very clean and the place has a character. The owner was friendly and responsive.
The only thing that we had to pay extra for checking after 5pm since there is no 24 hours on-site person.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FreeSpiritOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This B&B is located near Santa Maria Novella train station. It is hard to tell there is a B&B unless you know the house number and how to arrive there, but the rooms are really top notch, very clean, the bed was comfortable and the owner was very friendly giving us very good recommendations of places to go and where to eat.

I definately enjoyed my stay at Florence and I would go to this B&B again if I had the chance.

Room Tip: Avoid the room with the private bathroom outside.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guillevalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed four nights, in two different rooms. The new owners, Fabio and Giuliana, were sweet, delightful youngsters (to us in our sixties), anxious to be accommodating and helpful. They met us with two glasses of the (apparently regular Italian flavor) sweet, red orange juice upon arrival. Ten minute walk from the train station, twenty minutes to all the sights, and five minutes right past the leather market and central food market. We liked the location, convenient but not crowded with tourists.

Our two rooms had very different pros and cons. First we were in room number 4. It was charming, large and airy, with ceilings that looked about 18 feet high, and a comfortable canopy bed. Full length mirror. The breakfast table seated four, and there was a mini fridge. 5 points.

The bathroom was another story. While bed and bath rooms were immaculately clean, the bathroom light and loud fan went on automatically every time the door was opened, which meant that discreet midnight trips to pee without awakening spouse were impossible. Worse, lights, fan, and water were on a timer, so that lights were on too long for quick trips, but not long enough for showers. This meant that we had to do a kind of x-rated funniest home videos dance every time we bathed: push the timed water button every twenty seconds to keep the water flowing, while periodically waving hands above shower top to keep the light on. Low water pressure, too.

Finally, the room faced the street, with lots of traffic noise, and the internet was weak.

So we requested a second room, which they gave us as soon as it was available, in time for our last night. Garden view, blessedly quiet. #5 was smaller and less charmingly furnished, with a smaller armoir and fewer hangers (but two drawers), and with a table only for two, though with the same high ceilings, and still plenty of room. But the bathroom was much more to our liking, with light and water not on a timer, and stronger internet. Altogether, much better for us.

All rooms had access to the kitchen, with fridge, stove, toaster oven, dishes and silverware. Breakfast for two was sweet yoghurt, two warm rolls, and two warmed sweet brioches, with butter, jam, honey, and juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, any way we wanted them.

Room Tip: 4 is big, 5 is quiet. 5 has better bathroom, internet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TouristfromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews