We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
AC Hotels
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Hotels.comUS$97
PricelineUS$97
TravelocityUS$97
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
452
617
264
75
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
617
264
75
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk train station nice hotel business hotel rooms are modern historic center front desk staff hotel restaurant ponte vecchio city prato euro firenze taxis sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2022

This hotel had the worst guest service in my 26 years as a Platinum member. The front desk didn't smile, say hi, show us around, ask us if we needed help with our luggage, say thank you or anything. The room was designed terribly. The walls were so thin we could hear everything. The location was terrible and dirty. Pizza box in the hallway for over 20 hours. The GM didn't even offer us breakfast or anything to make up for this terrible service.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashok747747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022

地理位置虽然一般但是五楼的房型很好很大。周围比较安静。酒店挺新的所以卫生情况也不错。配套齐全,少见的有牙刷牙膏。 We were upgraded to a room on the 5th floor which has a Turkish bath and a quite big terrence. The rooms are tidy and clean but the location of this hotel is a bit far away from those scenic spots. It is hard to get a taxi in this city. The staff is kind and friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again next time.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LLYY030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2022

The rooms are very small and this hotel is not according to what can be expected with Marriott Hotels Standards. No friendly service with smile in the reception just terrible and the bar early closed at 11PM. Breakfast is poor and no free coffee/tea service in the lobby. The hotel is situated outside the main city centre of Florence. Therefore you need to use Ridemovi App for a rental bike or the tram.

Room tip: Don't expect too much of the rooms and service.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank edwinvT7745UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IGNACIO ESPINOSA, Other at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Mr/Mrs. edwinvT7745UM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the AC Hotel Firenze.

Your comments are very important for us to offer always a better service.
Actually our hotel applies our brand standards as well as rules and conditions established for us, we are sorry to hear this does not meet your expectations.

Regarding the breakfast, we forward your comments to our F&B Manager in order to take action and to continue training our staff.
For what concern the coffee/tea service, we have a coffee station available 24hours in our lobby next to the bar/restaurant

We remain at your disposal for any further information.
Sincerely

AC Hotel Firenze team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

We were welcomed warmly on our arrival. The hotel is fresh and modern. While it is walking distance to the Firenze Santa Maria Novella the location is not as centralized for tourists. Room was comfortable and clean. It came with a Nespresso machine.

Early in our travels we had an troubling episode which challenged us. Sarah and Omar at Reception went out of their way to help us out. I greatly appreciated them.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jkTraveler1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2022

We stayed here for one night after flying into Florence from the US. The staff was accommodating and professional. The rooms and common spaces were clean and well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was nothing special but overall had a good variety and as good of food as you will find at a hotel. On-site parking for a daily fee. Perfect stop over to start our trip.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews