We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$186
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$276
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$395
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$140
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
77
135
61
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
135
61
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed there for two nights.
When we got there, we were welcomed by a lady who did not speak English, who was working at the reception.
The room was very ugly and small and we can hear everything in the reception. Every time we used the water we heard a disturbing noise. We ask the lady from the reception to change our room but she told us it was not possible, although there were still free rooms. In the night it was worse. It was such a noisy place. The next day we talked to someone else again to change our room and finely they changed it with a bigger room and a little quieter (i think it was the last room from Beatrice side).
We certainly will never come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The staff at this B&B are very friendly, and respond quickly to emails. Despite having arranged an arrival time, there was no response from my door bell ring. Eventually, after a half hour on the narrow sidewalk in front, I went into the hotel next door and asked for help. The gal at the desk had obviously been in this position before, she had the right phone numbers at her fingertips, and was very helpful. Needless to say, I was let into the property in minutes. Morale of the story, if you don't have a cell phone, don't book properties without all day reception! For some reason they don't respond to the door bell. (Third time on this trip!). Once in, things got waaaay better! On the top floor of a three story walk up,(there is a primitive elevator, but very scary!). The staff seemed perched up there, friendly enough, but not very engaging. Once in my room, a very clean although dated space with a queen sized bed and a very functional bathroom, I was feeling better. The breakfast is great, and there is a very close bus stop to the downtown area. Not far from the main attractions, and quite comfortable. I would stay here again, after having learned the ropes!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank CanmoreFunkyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Cozy and comfortable this restaurant is convenient to the Cathedral, and the food was superb! Do try the salmon dish - it's scrumptious, especially with a good white wine! Small enough to guarantee excellent service. Perfect for a romantic dinner for two.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This b&b is in a very old building near downtown.
The room was very big! The bed was too soft, not very comfortable.
Breakfast was good.
The shower was the best, it was interesting to see such a modern shower in a 700yo building.
What caught my attention the most was the elevator. I've never seen such a bizarre elevator. You have to keep pressing the button until it arrives, and then, when inside it, you have to keep pressing the number of your floor! It is so tiny and slow! And there is no "box" with a door inside, you can actually see (and touch) the wall as the elevator moves! Well, I am not saying this as a bad thing, the owner explained that it was because the building is very old and that was the only elevator that could be installed, it was an interesting experience though. But, of course, you can always use the stairs.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blechner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This was our third time for multi night stays at the Dante e Beatrice. This B&B is clean and comfortable with large bedrooms. The breakfast has a very large assortment of pastries, cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs, bread and buns etc. No one leaves hungry. The best part of Dante e Beatrice is Mina. This wonderful lady can't do enough to help you enjoy your visit to Florence. Ideas or suggestions for attractions, restaurants, tours, and directions if needed. Always a smile. Mina just makes you happy to be around her. DeB is an easy 10 to 15 minute straight flat walk to the center of Florence, the Piazza S. Giovanni. Five more minutes and your at the Uffizi or the Ponte Vecchio. It's too easy. If you are looking for a reasonably priced location in Florence we recommend you consider the Relais Dante e Beatrice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cicknryndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews