We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$185
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$275
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$190
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$407
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$205
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
138
38
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
38
13
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Simone is native to Florence, and has a lot of helpful ideas on places to visit. He offers help without being overbearing. As soon as we arrived, he served up pie and coffee, which we ate with gusto as we were starving after the train ride. The bed and breakfast is walking distance to most of the sights in Florence. Biscotti and coffee and milk are always available/. Common kitchen includes a washing machine if you needed to use one. Also, the B&B has free WIFI so you can connect from your room!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goingandgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed for 4 nights and being in Simone's b&b was a wonderful experience for us.
The best thing about it was the owner's (Simone) hospitality. He explained everything there is to know about Firenze that was relevant to our trip and after following his tips we were extremely pleased.
The room is large, beautiful and clean. The main light was dim so the room was a little dark. Bathroom & toilet are private.
We had the keys to the apartment so we were free to come and go as we pleased which was great.
The B&B is situated on the second floor above ground with no elevator, which meant a lot of stairs to climb with our suitcase.
It is located very close to the historical center ( a short bus ride) which is another advantage.

We really recommend everyone to stay at this hotel because for its low price, this is an excellent return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank falc0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Florence was my first stop in Italy. Donatello B&B was my first place to stay and it was the best place I stayed at in all of Italy. Simone (owner) was so welcoming and very patient with my Italian. He really made me feel at home and gave me tips on where to go what to see. This place looks a bit far from the center on the map but Florence is so small that its really not that far from it. It took maybe 20 minutes to reach the city center. There is a common kitchen where you are free to make your own breakfast, coffee, tea etc or of course go out to eat the wonderful cuisine of the city. It was an absolute pleasure staying here and I will definitely be staying again on my next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessuchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Great value for money. The rooms were renovated at high standards. There was a communal kitchen were we could even do our laundry (washing powder provided!!). SImone, the owner, was available at all times, was very friendly and helpful. He recommended us places to eat and see. I would highly recommend this B &B. I hope you enjoy it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maru_naranjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

It was a beautiful "bed and breakfast", comfortable. We all enjoyed it. It was very clean. Near to historic center of Florence. The owner was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews