We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual great lunch”

La Reggia degli Etruschi
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Fiesole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$110
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on one of the most panoramic terraces of Fiesole, La Reggia degli Etruschi (once a monastery and later a tearoom) is today one of the most exclusive restaurants in the city with a breathtaking view over Florence and its monuments. We do not serve bar we are just restaurant
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Whenever we visit Florence we make the trip up the mountain to visit La Reggia. The views are truly amazing, but more importantly the food is devine. You can reserve a spot on-line. During the weekend it is important to do so, especially on Sunday. During the week it may not be assured that you will get a seat. Make sure you get the antipasto Rotolini (grilled slices of zucchini rolled around ham and robiola cheese) and selection of salami. The Mezzaluna due pear e percorino con Rochefort e semi di papavero (ravioli filed with pear and percorino and rochefort cheese is wonderful) The Sedani con speck, zucchini, zafferano e scaglie di parmigiano (pasta with saffron, bacon and parmesan cheese) is also very good. The Panna cotta with wild berries is mouth watering. I even want to go back now and get one. They have an extensive wine list and the prices there on are reasonable. Enjoy

Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardo1974_11, Proprietario at La Reggia degli Etruschi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie da tutto lo staff vi aspettiamo quando tornate in Italia

La Reggia degli Etruschi

Leonardo Cirillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We ate an anniversary dinner there! Great food, amazing service and wonderful view of Florence! Perfectly! Typical Italian style makes you feel like a guest at their home! We recommend!

Jedliśmy tam kolację rocznicową! Wspaniałe jedzenie, niesamowita obsługa i cudowny widok na Florencję! Idealnie! Typowy włoski styl sprawia, że czujesz się jak gość w ich domu! Polecamy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dariusz Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardo1974_11, Proprietario at La Reggia degli Etruschi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Grazie a Voi

Vi aspettiamo presto

Leonardo Cirillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I got a pat on the back for booking this place for my father's 80th birthday although it's a challenging steep climb from the bus stop road level and not everybody will be as fit as my folks are at their age!
We came for lunch after a morning visit to Accademia. The bus stop for Fiesole was literally just round the corner from David's gaff which was very handy albeit unplanned.
I had reserved a table outside on the terrace and as well as the food we enjoyed the view over Florence which does add to the experience.
Service was excellent although make sure to arrive around 1pm for lunch since the restaurant closes between lunch and dinner at 3pm and I got the impression the staff were ready for their afternoon break as that time approached.
My parents had a wonderful afternoon and have referred to both the location and food on several occasions since our return home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardo1974_11, Proprietario at La Reggia degli Etruschi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Grazie della splendida giornata passata insiame

Auguri ancora

Tutto lo Staff La Reggia degli Etruschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic view and warm welcoming, but the menu and the quality of the food did not live up to our expectations.
It was tasteless and with attemp to make fancy dishes without success.
When paying the bill we were charged extra for not ordered drinks.
Once again, the view is fantastic and we were served good wine, but it was not a culinary experience.

1  Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Recently visited whilst staying in Fiesole. We couldn't get in the night we initially wanted as they were too busy, but managed to get a table outside on the terrace the following evening. It was absolutely perfect. The views are incredible. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the food was absolutely delicious. They catered for my dietary requirements too (gluten-free and vegetarian) without any fuss and guided me through the menu to help me choose. Definitely deserve a 5!

Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Reggia degli Etruschi also viewed

Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Reggia degli Etruschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing