We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
70
54
23
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
54
23
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil working farm stayed here for nights huge terrace amazing views tuscan countryside beautiful property the bus overlooking florence wedding accommodation cheese estate beauty deet city tommaso
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one Of The rustic apartments, full of character with the most amazing views, truly jawdropping. Hotel is excellent, very well run. Had dinner in the restaurant, Anna the boss ,and her staff were fabulous, could not do enough for us. Swimming pool looks out over the ( stunning) Tuscan countryside. All in all magnificent!!! Do however put on Deet, as you're in the mountains lots of bites.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank bradydermot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

What a beautiful place to stay whilst in Florence! Getting out of the hustle and bustle and staying 20 minutes from all the great sites, whilst waking up in a truly serene, old world location, with views down over the olive groves and greater Florence, was a great change to staying in the middle of cities.

The accomodation was comfortable and large (if somewhat rural) and the service very friendly.

Only other consideration is that you'd best have a car to access this property- as it is on the hillside outside Florence it may be difficult to access through public transport.

Room Tip: Secure a room overlooking the olive groves, with a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LennieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We went to this fattoria to taste the olive oil and see how its pressed. The place was really nice. It is huge and very organized. We started by some history of the place and the olive oil types and quality. Then we had a tour over the machine used for cleaning, pressing, and filtering the oil. Lastly we tried the top quality olive oil as well as freshly pressed oil with some Tuscan cheeses and bread. At the end you can buy some pestos, olive paste, oil oil, and jam.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Really rustic, beautiful old accommodation. Very friendly and helpful staff, restaurant on site served delicious food. Really relaxed vibe, very lovely place. We stayed in the convento, accommodated 11 people, plenty of space and incredible views from the balcony. Really comfortable too. Lots of mosquitos though so bring something with deet in it

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank claire_shez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The location wasn't easy to find even though we had GPS but after we found it from then on it was easy getting around. Couple of great restaurants nearby. The restaurant on site was good but was always closing or was closed and service was very slow. Our apartment was perfect! it was everything I wanted, no complaints there. The grounds aren't like they show on the website, but its a working farm.

Room Tip: our apartment faced the castle, lovely view!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 761helenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews