We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Al Tuscany B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Tuscany B&B
Ranked #56 of 173 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Made to feel very at home. Claudio and Marina could not have been more helpful and by the end of our stay felt like friends. We will miss them - and the dog, Jerry. Couldn't recommend Al Tuscany highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OAP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Al Tuscany B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

Very inflexible cancellation policy. They require 25 hr. I called 48 hr in advance and they insisted on me emailing them which I could not do. rude and inflexible and charged my card despite the 48 hr notice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank jjp4767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We had the most brilliant stay in Al Tuscany for our friend's wedding weekend and my husband's birthday. It is a beautiful traditional Tuscan Renaissance- type house with stunning high ceilings and gorgeous views of theTuscan roof tops of Lucca (ask for the room with the view).

The owners could not be more warm and welcoming, Marina especially did so much to make us feel welcome and told us exactly where to go around the City and kindly went out in her spare time to get my husband a surprise birthday cake and bottle of wine which i had emailed them in advance to ask for. Such kindness we have rarely seen and we were overwhelmed about this place. Excellently central and so much more genuine than a hotel. Lovely having breakfast all around the same table as the other guests. Great B&B with the most lovely people. We would love to return!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodandwiney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Right in the center of the old city a few steps from the sights and shopping the Al Tuscany provides a great base. The rooms are typical Italian hotel but we did stay when it was cool and I am not sure that this would be a great place if it was really hot, no AC.

The staff is super helpful, when we asked where we could have our laundry done they loaned us their washer and dryer. Breakfast around a large table is a great way to meet the other guests and learn about the area.

The establishment is on the upper floors of the building but does have a lift.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liferaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at the Al Tuscany for 3 nights in late September 2010, and it was a wonderful experience. The B&B is located in the heart of Lucca, along the main pedestrian shopping street, but never once did we hear any street noise. It is on the 3rd floor, there is a lift if the stairs are not for you. Our mini suite had a stovetop, fridge and sink, along with access to the kitchen if anything further was needed. The bed was comfortable and breakfast had all the usual options with some very tasty orange juice! Lucca was my favorite of the handful of towns/cities we visited over two weeks, what a beautiful city and the Al Tuscany was perfectly located for our stay. The wireless connection was pretty good from the room which was a great bonus!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicpic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.1 km away
Antica Residenza del Gallo
0.3 km away
La Colonna
La Colonna
#74 of 173 in Lucca
111 reviews
0.4 km away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lucca Charm
Lucca Charm
#63 of 173 in Lucca
43 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B L'Antica Bifore
B&B L'Antica Bifore
#3 of 173 in Lucca
339 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Il Duomo
B&B Il Duomo
#7 of 173 in Lucca
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Tuscany B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Tuscany B&B

Address: Via Cenami 17, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range: $114 - $728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This will be your residence in the heart of Lucca, jewel of Tuscany. The charm of the ancient town that relives a renewed splendour, united to the most modern comforts offers you a really relaxing stay. The rooms have private bathroom, TV, telephone line, mini-bar, individual electronic heating and electronic safe. It is possible to use the kitchen on demand. From the spacious suite you can enjoy the view of the San Martino Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Tuscany B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing