We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

A Casa Doina Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Casa Doina Airport
Ranked #178 of 258 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed here as we had an early flight. The b&b is within walking distance of the airport. Two ladies greeted us on arrival, the older lady was polite and helpful however the younger one was not. As there were 7 of us we were given two rooms at the front of the house. One room was large and was able to take 3 adults and 2 children in camp beds, the other room was very small for two persons. It was very noisy as people came and went at all hours. Toilet was dirty, shower door was broken. In real life it looked nothing like it did in the photo when we booked it.
Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Unsure if there will be a good one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 687douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a house with rooms, not a hotel. It was clean and spacious and within walking distance to the airport. It was noisy when others checked in late at night. We had to wake up early for a flight and the location was a 5 minute walk to the airport so that was convenient. The bathroom is shared.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

It is quite a nice place and convenient since it's so close to the airport. Easy to access (but don't put your key card next to your phone because it will demagnetize and then you will be locked outside), and kinda clean rooms (sheets were not white). It was comfy with fast wifi. Bathroom was clean and furnished with toiletries. It was loud at night with people coming in late. Forget breakfast if you leave early. Overall a nice place. You can walk to terminal in 5 minutes, and catch bus into town too. I would return here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank wilburys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this as the price was good through booking.com. and I wanted somewhere close to the airport for an early flight. Had to use google maps for directions to find hotel. After puzzling how to get there from the station I was met by a very peasant girl who welcomed me and showed me my room and separate shower/toilet. The room was large and had a double bed. Basic but clean and had a tv. No water or kettle. That was a pity but apart from that it was very acceptable. A bit noisy when others are arriving or departing but quiet from about 12. The walk to the airport was a bit creepy at 5 in the morning round deserted roads but not far at all - 5mins at most.
Summing up- an acceptable room in a good proximity to airport. No frills.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Supernanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed here one night after a late afternoon arrival at the Pisa Airport. It was a little hard to find at first due to confusing construction happening near the airport, but once we found it, it was very close and convenient. The staff were very friendly, and our room was large and comfortable. We were able to have juice and bottled water from the lobby refrigerator, and there was coffee and tea available in the room. The receptionist referred us to a delicious restaurant for pizza and salad, and even gave us a ride to the restaurant as it was on her way home! It was about a ten minute walk back to the hotel so also very convenient. Our room was quiet, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was large and had nice toiletries available. Very good experience!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank kimleeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#12 of 68 in Pisa
386 reviews
0.8 km away
Gate 52
Gate 52
#162 of 258 in Pisa
155 reviews
2.9 km away
A Casa Doina Tower
A Casa Doina Tower
#189 of 258 in Pisa
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
La Corte di Stelio B&B
#11 of 258 in Pisa
408 reviews
11.4 km away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
550 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#2 of 68 in Pisa
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa Doina Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa Doina Airport

Address: Via San Giusto 1, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $57 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Casa Doina Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Casa Doina Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing