We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
80
220
190
70
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
220
190
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsleaning towerroom windowcan't beat the locationperfect locationfriendly receptionisthamchoose this hotelenjoyable staystayed here for nightshotel is situatedshort breakbit datedbus stopminute walkbudget hotelfabio
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We booked five rooms for one night the last part of April and had a very enjoyable stay. Yes, the hotel is old and could probably use some updating, but it's in Pisa! Why would
you want anything new or modern? The hotel was very clean, our rooms were larger than expected, wi-fi was free and available in the room and the staff was delightful. My husband and I had stayed here for one night in 2005 and thought the second time was just as nice as the first.

Our double room was located at the front of the hotel with a view of the Leaning Tower and the plaza outside the hotel. Even with the windows open at night, there wasn't much noise after 10:00. There is a Subway sandwich shop located next to the hotel and lots of other places to eat within a two minute walk. We enjoyed walking along the pedestrian area to the river and back. The river is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The Tower and cathedral are about a minute away!

Our room was very clean and comfortable and had a Queen size bed. The en suite bath was nice size and we had plenty of room. Breakfast was served downstairs in the dining room. The choices were varied with lots to choose from.

If you want to stay across the street from the Leaning Tower and want a hotel with lots of character, then please stay here. I think you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Leaning Tower
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Just 100m from the tower. Rooms at the front and right (as you face the front door) will have a view of it :) We were in room 43 on the 1st floor which had a balcony that involved climbing out of the window. Room 42 has a door to access its balcony. Basic room but for one night and for £60 who cares :) Would choose again for the low cost and location! Breakfast pretty basic though

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The pictures are not indicative of the rooms. The breakfast is awful. The rooms are shabby. However the location is brilliant and we could view the tower from our room. I'd return to Pisa but never to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Susan190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent location for sightseeing at a very reasonable price. Room was pretty tired but more than offset by the location (could see the Leaning Tower from our window & walk within 100 steps) & very competitive price. Staff were also helpful and friendly with our toddler.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Latch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights for a short city break. The main reason we picked this hotel was the location - it is literally 50yards from the Tower and you can see it from the hotel. We were delighted with the location and it was perfect for our short break! We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but staff were happy to keep our bags for us so we could start our break. Check in was quick and efficient. We stayed in room 71 which was a twin room. The room was small but functional and we found the beds to be very comfortable. The room had air conditioning as well which was essential as it would have been quite stuffy other wise. We would have had a view of the tower but there was a very large tree obstructing the view. The rooms are a little run down and could do with some updating and the bathroom was very small and the shower door didn't fit right and the water leaked out all over the floor and as there was no window there was a very loud extractor fan which was a little annoying. We slept well though so it gets a thumbs up for that! There were a lot of mosquitos in the room and I did get bitten quite a lot as one of the window in out room was broken - not sure if this is how they got in!
The breakfast was ok - the usual croissants, mini baguettes and melba toast with Jam's and spreads. There was some meats and cheeses on the second day but not the first. It was alright to just grab something before you went out. Overall the hotel was a bit dated and run down and could do with general improvements. The staff were great and always willing to help! The absolute best thing about this place is the location and for that reason alone we would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faye w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews