We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
283
30
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
30
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaughter sarahwonderful apartmentbeautiful medieval townhelpful hostshis wifetourists leavedinner reservationsprivate parkinga wonderful staysurrounding countrysideluggagetuscany
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This apartment offers everything one would need and is in the old city which is very convenient. The host is extremely accommodating and helpful which astounded us for unlike the rest of our travels through Italy where the people have a take it or leave it attitude. The host on the other hand has parking at very reasonable rates. He takes you and your luggage to the apartment as private motor vehicles are not allowed inside the old city. He suggests restaurants within close walking distances and again assists with luggage when you depart.
Apartment is clean, can sleep up to 4 persons, is quite and has a balcony.
This old walled town is really interesting with lots of small shops and lots of history. Really convenient to be staying inside the town where one can walk at ones leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Froneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Our travel agent booked this for us and we really had no idea where we were going. In fact we had to call Sara to get a ride from train as we were lost.
What an amazing location in a stunning town. It was great to have an apartment over the hotels we have been staying in and was cozy comfortable and clean and the location amazing
Fabio and Sara were great with recommendations and so helpful. We are very grateful to have stayed here

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Fabio and his daughter Sarah were kindness itself. The apartment has two bedrooms, separate lounge, small kitchen and washing machine. They have car parking arranged. They provided us with so many tips and suggestions, including superb restaurants. It is really a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Had a very nice one night stay here, very helpful owners with great advice about restaurants in San Gimignano and top tips re where to find a parking spot in Siena! The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Would highly recommend. Many thanks Sara and Fabio.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We loved staying at this spacious home for one week and wished we had a longer stay. This was our first booking at Expedia for a private apartment, and a huge success. Apartment was large (900 Sq Ft) with spacious living/dinning room, 2 bedrooms, a good sized bathroom, and a kitchen. Apartment was very clean and roomy with air conditioning. The views out of living room and both bedrooms were just beautiful. We could see the magnificent towers, and a little of green Tuscany countryside when it was clear.

We had a rental car and rented a convenient indoor private garage from hosts at a low price of 8 Euro per day. We did not have to fight for a parking space each evening after we returned from touring around Tuscany. We went to the towns recommended by Sarah, all of them were beautiful medieval towns, like Volterra, Pienza, Montepulciano, Siena, etc. We took the bus right outside of the wall and went to Florence as a day trip. It would be very difficult to find parking in Florence. We drove around Chianti wine country on one day.

Hosts Fabio and his daughter Sarah were extremely thoughtful people. They prepared a bottle of wine for us when we arrived. They spent an hour orienting us with places to visit near San Gimigiano, restaurants to eat, places for shopping, etc. Fabio even made a reservation at a nice restaurant for us, which had the best wine country view and food, with good local wine at only 9 Euro a bottle.

The apartment is ideally situated in the center of town (in Piazza Del Duomo), right next to Duomo cathedral, and next to Piazza Della Cisterna (has the best Gelato). San Gimigiano is a beautiful medieval town, we enjoyed walking around town each evening, when the town was quiet and nice after the tourists left. We sat on the steps in front of the Duomo, or on the steps in front of the well in Piazza Dela Cisterna, eating Gelato. These were truly magical moments for us and our 10 year old daughter.

We were happy to spend time in this lovely apartment for a week. We will definitely return to visit and highly recommend this place to all our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ltse977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews