We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the greatest meals in Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Marciano
Ranked #1 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We spent a few days here in October and it was haven of calmness in a three week vacation of Italy. Nadia provided us a meal that beat many of the other meals we had in Italy. The breakfasts were hearty and homey. The mixture of guests added to the enjoyment. The wines porived with our dinner were fabulous. The white wine from their vineyard in the north was unmatched. Thank you Nadia

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diegogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2011

Our three night stay here in October was one of the highlights of our 15 day trip. Everyone here went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfasts were fabulous and the dinner we had here was the best of our trip. You need a car to take advantage of day trips into the Tuscan countryside. Close to Siena, but not within easy walking distance as implied by a previous post. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, but the pillows and towels were not great. However, these are small things. I would return in a heartbeat. The hospitality, beauty and serenity of Marciano is a lasting memory.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and i saw this place on line while searching for places near Siena and decided on this by description and pictures. It was our 20 year anniversary and my son graduated from high school so we went as a family . It was a tad bit tricky to find but so worth the short search! When we came around the corner and saw the front we were already oohing and ahhing. The court yard, the meticulasness of the grounds..it could only get better and as we climbed the stairs...it did! We stayed in two different rooms and my son shared another room with a friend. All were wonderful. Clean, quiet, quaint, and very tuscan. Pure Italia! but our most favorite dinner night in all our 3 weeks in Italy was here! No kidding.. Our welcome with Christian was warm , informative, and and greeted with a welcome glass of wine. Dinner was spactacularThe food was wonderful and served with such enthusiasim. we found out this not only about the food but about the company, and the wine, Ooh ...the wine! We had so much fun here the hospitlity was genuine. We stayed an extra night and were warmly acommadated. Let me not forget to mention Maggie. Her incredable and amazing homemade pastries every morning her helpfulness in anything you needed and her hard work keeping everything looking so nice and chrisp and clean. thanks to her too. I highly reccommend this wonderful place it was truly a real beautiful tuscan experience, we came home with several bottles of wonderful organic wine too. I recommended it to frinds hoping to go next year i hope they do. Anyone spending any time here will enjoy every min of it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigshark1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

When I reflect back on our 25 day trip to Tuscany and Umbria in September, I think of Agriturismo Marciano as my favorite experience of the entire trip...! Everything that other travellers have written is absolutely true...the graciousness of the hosts and staff, the fabulous farmhouse dinners, the farmhouse itself, the vineyards and the great wine they make, the gorgeous peaceful walk along a country lane to Siena...waking up every morning to the peach / melon light that is Tuscany in the early Fall...We stayed for 5 nights and could easily have stayed longer. When you want to truly experience Tuscany in all of its splendor, this place is perfect. Be sure to allow yourself enough nights so that you won't have the typical traveller's regret of wishing you had stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stumpphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We booked our 3-night stay at Agriturismo Marciano several months before our recent visit, and I'm happy to report it did not disappoint! On our arrival night (after flying into Rome from the US and renting a car to drive to Siena), Nadia welcomed us with a nice glass of wine and a great overview of the area, helping us plan our adventures. The next day, we borrowed a GPS for a great day-trip route south of Siena, returning that evening to wonderful company and the home-cooked meal. We're not really wine people, but I sure looked forward to the next bottle that Nadia/Christian brought to the table! The room was nice and clean, plenty big for the two of us and the farm/farmhouse are just so quaint. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sawston123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,164 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
773 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sangallo Park Hotel
3.9 km away
La Selva Agriturismo
La Selva Agriturismo
#21 of 93 in Siena
126 reviews
5.9 km away
Agriturismo Il Poggiarello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Marciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Marciano

Address: Strada della Befana 5, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Marciano Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing