We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Marciano
Nearby Hotels
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$461
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$461
US$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B La Verbena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
438
40
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
40
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsfood and winemulti courseworking vineyardorganic vineyardvegetable gardenfive courseshome cooked dinnerwine tourhomemade pastriescooking classvineyards and olive treescooking lessonhighlight of our tripbig tableperfect tuscanhome base
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Our three night stay here in October was one of the highlights of our 15 day trip. Everyone here went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfasts were fabulous and the dinner we had here was the best of our trip. You need a car to take advantage of day trips into the Tuscan countryside. Close to Siena, but not within easy walking distance as implied by a previous post. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, but the pillows and towels were not great. However, these are small things. I would return in a heartbeat. The hospitality, beauty and serenity of Marciano is a lasting memory.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and i saw this place on line while searching for places near Siena and decided on this by description and pictures. It was our 20 year anniversary and my son graduated from high school so we went as a family . It was a tad bit tricky to find but so worth the short search! When we came around the corner and saw the front we were already oohing and ahhing. The court yard, the meticulasness of the grounds..it could only get better and as we climbed the stairs...it did! We stayed in two different rooms and my son shared another room with a friend. All were wonderful. Clean, quiet, quaint, and very tuscan. Pure Italia! but our most favorite dinner night in all our 3 weeks in Italy was here! No kidding.. Our welcome with Christian was warm , informative, and and greeted with a welcome glass of wine. Dinner was spactacularThe food was wonderful and served with such enthusiasim. we found out this not only about the food but about the company, and the wine, Ooh ...the wine! We had so much fun here the hospitlity was genuine. We stayed an extra night and were warmly acommadated. Let me not forget to mention Maggie. Her incredable and amazing homemade pastries every morning her helpfulness in anything you needed and her hard work keeping everything looking so nice and chrisp and clean. thanks to her too. I highly reccommend this wonderful place it was truly a real beautiful tuscan experience, we came home with several bottles of wonderful organic wine too. I recommended it to frinds hoping to go next year i hope they do. Anyone spending any time here will enjoy every min of it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigshark1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

When I reflect back on our 25 day trip to Tuscany and Umbria in September, I think of Agriturismo Marciano as my favorite experience of the entire trip...! Everything that other travellers have written is absolutely true...the graciousness of the hosts and staff, the fabulous farmhouse dinners, the farmhouse itself, the vineyards and the great wine they make, the gorgeous peaceful walk along a country lane to Siena...waking up every morning to the peach / melon light that is Tuscany in the early Fall...We stayed for 5 nights and could easily have stayed longer. When you want to truly experience Tuscany in all of its splendor, this place is perfect. Be sure to allow yourself enough nights so that you won't have the typical traveller's regret of wishing you had stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stumpphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We booked our 3-night stay at Agriturismo Marciano several months before our recent visit, and I'm happy to report it did not disappoint! On our arrival night (after flying into Rome from the US and renting a car to drive to Siena), Nadia welcomed us with a nice glass of wine and a great overview of the area, helping us plan our adventures. The next day, we borrowed a GPS for a great day-trip route south of Siena, returning that evening to wonderful company and the home-cooked meal. We're not really wine people, but I sure looked forward to the next bottle that Nadia/Christian brought to the table! The room was nice and clean, plenty big for the two of us and the farm/farmhouse are just so quaint. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sawston123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I would definitely give the Agriturismo Marciano 5 stars! When we arrived by taxi in late afternoon, Christian let us settle into our rooms and then met us in the kitchen and gave us the details of the place over a glass of their wonderful wine. He arranged for a private day tour of the Chianti region for later in our stay. That evening we had one of 2 wonderful dinners around the big kitchen table with guests from 4 different countries, 6 courses in all with Christian introducing a new wine with each course. The location was perfect for my sisters and I, as we had arrived by train, it was a short taxi ride into the center of Sienna to walk through the wonderful town. As we had arrived in the middle of their harvest, it was a very busy time for the Agriturismo, but every effort was made to make us feel welcome. Christian gave a tour of the vineyards one evening before dinner and relayed his passion for the organic wine making process to all who listened. We were sorry to leave as the Agriturismo Marciano offered a peaceful break during our 3 week tour of Italy.

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews