We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$164
US$158
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Siena(Siena)
US$158
US$120
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Piazza Paradiso Accomodation(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
142
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebrother and sisterfully equipped kitchenequipped apartmenta short bus ridecomforts of homeown gardenside tripsthree nightsfree parkinggreat hostsolive oilliving roomperfect staylocation was perfectwine tourstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Very spacious, clean, well decorated and equipped beautiful apartment in an old and huge Tuscan villa - including double bed, sofa bed, all cooking facilities, dishwasher, washing machine, free parking, well working wifi, etc, etc. Christine, Claudio and the team are really doing a great job here, and the building is really exceptional - well worth the praise. What a great way to finish our exciting holiday in Italy!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My wife's niece, a local Siennese, selected this place for us to stay on a recent visit. A well equipped kitchen, nicely furnished living area, and a small but comfy bedroom, all nicely air conditioned during our stay. Brother and sister owner/operators were lovely.
A great price to value!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here as part of our European holiday. It's located just outside of the walled city of Siena, making it convenient for parking our car, but still easy to walk into the town itself.

Room Tip: Our apartment was spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed. Excellent bathroom with good water pressure. The wifi was reliable.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina84_84, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Dave & Caroline,
thank you very much for your kind review. It is such a great thing to hear that our clients lived a great experience inside the apartment, and in the city as well.
greeting from Siena!

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Family owned hotel. Cristina and Claudio are two young nice and helpful siblings. Great apartment located at a short drive distance from Puerta del Tufi. A full kitchen with everything you need except a microwave (you are in Italy, remember?). Big parking lot, good wifi, clean rooms. A bus stop nearby and a short drive to a supermarket (closed at 8 pm).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina84_84, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Omar,
it was a pleasure for us to have had you as our guest!
Thank you for your great review and a big KISS to Malaura!

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Beautiful setting. There is a bus that stops across the street from the villa and goes directly into Siena. Our apartment was up two long flights of stairs, but it was a beautiful apartment with furnished kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. It was great to have free laundry (including soap) is downstairs, but it is pretty slow. Kitchen has basics, including salt, pepper, coffee, olive oil,etc. and lots of cookware, dishes, utensils, etc. It's a family run place that's been in the family a long time. They are lovely people. Beautiful back yard with benches, tables, etc. overlooking wine country. No breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina84_84, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Janice,
thank you for sharing your experience with us and with other future travelers! We are happy to have satisfied yo to the fullest and thank you for the precious description of the apartment and the Villa!
Best wishes from Siena!

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews