We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Stay Minutes from Downtown Siena”
Review of Villa il Borghetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa il Borghetto
Ranked #3 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment of Villa il Borghetto and really enjoyed our stay! Cristina was great to work with and recommended some good wineries to visit on our stay. And her brother, Claudio, was so welcoming and friendly.

As with many places in Italy, you could easily drive past it a few times before realizing that's the place you're looking for. Claudio was actually outside waving to us as we drove past for the 3rd time. And he carried our bags up to the 5th floor! His English is very good and he helped us immensely with the buses and taxis, giving us access to the dryer and helping us with the local area. There is also private parking, which is a luxury!

The apartment had everything you would need - dishes, glasses, silverware, clothes washer, fully furnished, TV, wifi, nice bathroom, oven, fridge - it was all we needed. We went to the Penny Market (fantastic grocery with really inexpensive items!), had a meal in the apartment, relaxed and unwound there.

By taxi, it's less than 10 minutes to the Piazza del Campo and there's a bus stop directly across the street from the apartment. And you can purchase bus tickets from the reception desk.

It was a nice break from the hustle and bustle of a touristy town.

Room Tip: It was quite warm and the AC wasn't terribly powerful on the top floor. If heat bothers you, st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Very spacious, clean, well decorated and equipped beautiful apartment in an old and huge Tuscan villa - including double bed, sofa bed, all cooking facilities, dishwasher, washing machine, free parking, well working wifi, etc, etc. Christine, Claudio and the team are really doing a great job here, and the building is really exceptional - well worth the praise. What a great way to finish our exciting holiday in Italy!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My wife's niece, a local Siennese, selected this place for us to stay on a recent visit. A well equipped kitchen, nicely furnished living area, and a small but comfy bedroom, all nicely air conditioned during our stay. Brother and sister owner/operators were lovely.
A great price to value!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here as part of our European holiday. It's located just outside of the walled city of Siena, making it convenient for parking our car, but still easy to walk into the town itself.

Room Tip: Our apartment was spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed. Excellent bathroom with good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina84_84, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Dave & Caroline,
thank you very much for your kind review. It is such a great thing to hear that our clients lived a great experience inside the apartment, and in the city as well.
greeting from Siena!

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Family owned hotel. Cristina and Claudio are two young nice and helpful siblings. Great apartment located at a short drive distance from Puerta del Tufi. A full kitchen with everything you need except a microwave (you are in Italy, remember?). Big parking lot, good wifi, clean rooms. A bus stop nearby and a short drive to a supermarket (closed at 8 pm).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina84_84, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Omar,
it was a pleasure for us to have had you as our guest!
Thank you for your great review and a big KISS to Malaura!

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siena
4.2 km away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#15 of 40 in Siena
439 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
772 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,373 reviews
29.3 km away
Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
2.3 km away
Villa Agostoli
Villa Agostoli
#11 of 94 in Siena
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa il Borghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Borghetto

Address: Strada Dei Tufi 64, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range: $134 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa il Borghetto 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa il Borghetto, in the heart of Tuscany, is a splendid aristocratic residence originating from the early 1600. Located in the countryside, it is only ten minutes away from the historical centre of Siena. It incorporates seven spacious apartments, which may host up to seven persons. The gorgeous residence is a historical resort, which ensures an unforgettable stay. Outside it offers large green areas to its guests. It is an ideal basis for singles, couples, families and groups of friends, who wish to relax or enjoy the fascinating arts and culture of Siena, with its events, exhibitions, performances and markets throughout the year. The residence is ideally positioned to undertake sightseeing excursions to Siena surroundings and all attractive places in Tuscany, and exercise sports activities in the nearby hills as well. Each of the seven spacious apartments is a synthesis of essential comfort, elegant style, traditional taste and modern functionality. Each apartment disposes of an ample living room with dining and kitchen area, bedrooms, bathroom with tub or shower, satellite television with plasma screens, wi-fi free connection, air conditioning and heating, as well as a garage. All apartments are fully equipped with tableware, cutlery, glasses, bed-clothes and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa il Borghetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing