We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
152
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine brother and sister the bus fully equipped kitchen equipped apartment comforts of home own garden side trips three nights free parking great hosts olive oil living room perfect stay location was perfect wine tour place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our group of 4 ladies stayed in an apartment at Villa il Borghetto for two nights when we used Siena as our base of operation. We loved being all together and the kitchen and common area of the apartment was just great. After a long day of touring we could have a casual dinner (and wine) with no fuss. We had a rental car so having free parking was also a plus. One negative was no elevator so be ready to haul your bags up stairs. Our host and a neighbor helped us- very nice. This is also a bit hard to find- we drove by two times before realizing where it was (could probably benefit from a sign :). I would recommend this as a great- and economical- place to stay. Our host was also very helpful with directions and advise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASPFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your detailed review and for the description of our free benefit like the private car parking!
The Villa is from the first part of the C17th so the Italian Cultural Ministry forbidden us to put sign outside. :-)
Thank you for recommend my Villa to future guests, feedbacks like yours is very important!
Regards,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed at Villa Il Boghetto while we were in Siena and can't say enough about how wonderful Cristina and Claudio were to us. The were extremely helpful in assisting us in making travel plans for the surrounding area Their villa is absolutely beautiful, comfortable and convenient in doing day trips. Best part of our trip! Thank you Cristina and Claudio.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirleybits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Exellent place. Close enough to Sienns, you can walk or go eith bus thst goes right in front of front door. Christina and Claudio will help you with any problems and you will always feel welcome. Great location also to visit countryside and wineyards. Place worth to visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 144piit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

A stunning family-run hotel, with 8 self-catering apartments of various sizes. Situated in countryside just outside the walls of old Siena, one can walk back from the city easily. There is no need for a car (although parking is available) since two buses into Siena stop right outside the Villa, one of which, #3, goes to/from the main bus and railway stations. There are two supermarkets and other shops (such as a chemist) about 1km away, reached via a downhill walk through the Villa gardens. The owners are delightful and speak good English, able to provide lots of information about local sights, travel and also travel further afield. The apartments are clean and spacious and quiet, with splendid views of the countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Well located and did not need car to visit Siena. Bus at door. Seriously spotlessly clean. Well appointed kitchen and bathroom. Homely feel, helpful and pleasant management. Ample parking. Management helped us upstairs with our bags.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vailima30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews