We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best find in Siena”
Review of Villa il Borghetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa il Borghetto
Ranked #2 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

So glad we have found this place for our stay in Siena. It was a little tricky to find it, but once there it was so beautiful. We stayed in the detached two-bedroom house with its own garden and gazebo. The house was so clean and shiny and well stocked. It was easy to see the owner took great care of it.

There are two bedrooms upstairs, the living room, dining room and kitchen downstairs. There are three bathrooms, two upstairs and one downstairs. it was so nice eating breakfast in the gazebo.

The host brother and sister were really friendly and helpful, giving direction and helping make restaurant reservation.

We took a nice walk to a little church uphill, where there is a full view of Siena.

Wish we had stayed longer. Cannot say enough how good the place is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pinkchouchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear guest,
we really thank you for this detailed and GREAT review!
It was a pleasure host you and your family at Villa il Borghetto and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again!
Cristina & Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

What can I say? It is like staying in an apartment owned by our Italian family, only better.

They seem to magically know when to help and when to leave you alone. A perfect 20 minute walk to town if you choose not to take the bus that goes by every 7 minutes or so.

Simply magical.

We will come again and again.

Perfect for a few days or a few months.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wishiwereItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Claudio and Cristina were both very helpful, kind and fabulous hosts. The apartment was clean, comfortable and very well located. Closed to downtown in Siena. We can only say goodbye things about our staying in Vila Il Borghetto

Room Tip: Great hosts, great place
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank libiasauza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our group of 4 ladies stayed in an apartment at Villa il Borghetto for two nights when we used Siena as our base of operation. We loved being all together and the kitchen and common area of the apartment was just great. After a long day of touring we could have a casual dinner (and wine) with no fuss. We had a rental car so having free parking was also a plus. One negative was no elevator so be ready to haul your bags up stairs. Our host and a neighbor helped us- very nice. This is also a bit hard to find- we drove by two times before realizing where it was (could probably benefit from a sign :). I would recommend this as a great- and economical- place to stay. Our host was also very helpful with directions and advise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASPFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your detailed review and for the description of our free benefit like the private car parking!
The Villa is from the first part of the C17th so the Italian Cultural Ministry forbidden us to put sign outside. :-)
Thank you for recommend my Villa to future guests, feedbacks like yours is very important!
Regards,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed at Villa Il Boghetto while we were in Siena and can't say enough about how wonderful Cristina and Claudio were to us. The were extremely helpful in assisting us in making travel plans for the surrounding area Their villa is absolutely beautiful, comfortable and convenient in doing day trips. Best part of our trip! Thank you Cristina and Claudio.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirleybits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siena
1.5 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
773 reviews
4.2 km away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#17 of 40 in Siena
439 reviews
1.1 km away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,401 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,382 reviews
29.3 km away
Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa il Borghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Borghetto

Address: Strada Dei Tufi 64, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range: $134 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa il Borghetto 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa il Borghetto, in the heart of Tuscany, is a splendid aristocratic residence originating from the early 1600. Located in the countryside, it is only ten minutes away from the historical centre of Siena. It incorporates seven spacious apartments, which may host up to seven persons. The gorgeous residence is a historical resort, which ensures an unforgettable stay. Outside it offers large green areas to its guests. It is an ideal basis for singles, couples, families and groups of friends, who wish to relax or enjoy the fascinating arts and culture of Siena, with its events, exhibitions, performances and markets throughout the year. The residence is ideally positioned to undertake sightseeing excursions to Siena surroundings and all attractive places in Tuscany, and exercise sports activities in the nearby hills as well. Each of the seven spacious apartments is a synthesis of essential comfort, elegant style, traditional taste and modern functionality. Each apartment disposes of an ample living room with dining and kitchen area, bedrooms, bathroom with tub or shower, satellite television with plasma screens, wi-fi free connection, air conditioning and heating, as well as a garage. All apartments are fully equipped with tableware, cutlery, glasses, bed-clothes and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa il Borghetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing