We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
147
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebrother and sisterfully equipped kitchenequipped apartmenta short bus ridecomforts of homeown gardenside tripsthree nightsfree parkinggreat hostsolive oilliving roomperfect staylocation was perfectwine tourstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

So glad we have found this place for our stay in Siena. It was a little tricky to find it, but once there it was so beautiful. We stayed in the detached two-bedroom house with its own garden and gazebo. The house was so clean and shiny and well stocked. It was easy to see the owner took great care of it.

There are two bedrooms upstairs, the living room, dining room and kitchen downstairs. There are three bathrooms, two upstairs and one downstairs. it was so nice eating breakfast in the gazebo.

The host brother and sister were really friendly and helpful, giving direction and helping make restaurant reservation.

We took a nice walk to a little church uphill, where there is a full view of Siena.

Wish we had stayed longer. Cannot say enough how good the place is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pinkchouchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear guest,
we really thank you for this detailed and GREAT review!
It was a pleasure host you and your family at Villa il Borghetto and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again!
Cristina & Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

What can I say? It is like staying in an apartment owned by our Italian family, only better.

They seem to magically know when to help and when to leave you alone. A perfect 20 minute walk to town if you choose not to take the bus that goes by every 7 minutes or so.

Simply magical.

We will come again and again.

Perfect for a few days or a few months.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wishiwereItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Claudio and Cristina were both very helpful, kind and fabulous hosts. The apartment was clean, comfortable and very well located. Closed to downtown in Siena. We can only say goodbye things about our staying in Vila Il Borghetto

Room Tip: Great hosts, great place
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank libiasauza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our group of 4 ladies stayed in an apartment at Villa il Borghetto for two nights when we used Siena as our base of operation. We loved being all together and the kitchen and common area of the apartment was just great. After a long day of touring we could have a casual dinner (and wine) with no fuss. We had a rental car so having free parking was also a plus. One negative was no elevator so be ready to haul your bags up stairs. Our host and a neighbor helped us- very nice. This is also a bit hard to find- we drove by two times before realizing where it was (could probably benefit from a sign :). I would recommend this as a great- and economical- place to stay. Our host was also very helpful with directions and advise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASPFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your detailed review and for the description of our free benefit like the private car parking!
The Villa is from the first part of the C17th so the Italian Cultural Ministry forbidden us to put sign outside. :-)
Thank you for recommend my Villa to future guests, feedbacks like yours is very important!
Regards,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed at Villa Il Boghetto while we were in Siena and can't say enough about how wonderful Cristina and Claudio were to us. The were extremely helpful in assisting us in making travel plans for the surrounding area Their villa is absolutely beautiful, comfortable and convenient in doing day trips. Best part of our trip! Thank you Cristina and Claudio.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirleybits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews