We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home”
Review of Villa il Borghetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa il Borghetto
Ranked #3 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The more you stay in this place the more you love it. We had fantastic 9 days and would want to stay longer. Cristina and Claudio help with anything you need. Siena is very close with a bus. A supermarket nearby and an apartment with everything you need to feel at home. Besides, the location is ideal for car travelers who want to reach all beautiful hill towns witjon 1 hour drive max.

Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AsafTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Asaf,
when my work gave me the possibility to meet and host people like you and Liora I always re-discovered the force and the beauty of my job!
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We, a family of four, stayed here for five days in July. We were given a very cosy and comfortable apartment with everything as mentioned on the website including a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. The brother and sister duo managing the place were very friendly and helped us plan a few interesting excursions in Tuscany and cooking lessons in Siena. They had ample parking space and a bus stop right outside the entrance and excellent views. We would recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank arpitaprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Arpita,
thank you so much, we all are really glad to know that you had a great stay at Villa il Borghetto.

When we read the phrase "We would recommend it to friends and family!" we know that we reach the goal, that we did our job in the right way! Thank you!
Cristina & Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

So glad we have found this place for our stay in Siena. It was a little tricky to find it, but once there it was so beautiful. We stayed in the detached two-bedroom house with its own garden and gazebo. The house was so clean and shiny and well stocked. It was easy to see the owner took great care of it.

There are two bedrooms upstairs, the living room, dining room and kitchen downstairs. There are three bathrooms, two upstairs and one downstairs. it was so nice eating breakfast in the gazebo.

The host brother and sister were really friendly and helpful, giving direction and helping make restaurant reservation.

We took a nice walk to a little church uphill, where there is a full view of Siena.

Wish we had stayed longer. Cannot say enough how good the place is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pinkchouchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear guest,
we really thank you for this detailed and GREAT review!
It was a pleasure host you and your family at Villa il Borghetto and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again!
Cristina & Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

What can I say? It is like staying in an apartment owned by our Italian family, only better.

They seem to magically know when to help and when to leave you alone. A perfect 20 minute walk to town if you choose not to take the bus that goes by every 7 minutes or so.

Simply magical.

We will come again and again.

Perfect for a few days or a few months.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wishiwereItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Claudio and Cristina were both very helpful, kind and fabulous hosts. The apartment was clean, comfortable and very well located. Closed to downtown in Siena. We can only say goodbye things about our staying in Vila Il Borghetto

Room Tip: Great hosts, great place
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank libiasauza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
786 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#15 of 40 in Siena
1,444 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#3 of 40 in Siena
696 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,179 reviews
1.3 km away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa il Borghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa il Borghetto

Address: Strada Dei Tufi 64, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range: $116 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa il Borghetto 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa il Borghetto, in the heart of Tuscany, is a splendid aristocratic residence originating from the early 1600. Located in the countryside, it is only ten minutes away from the historical centre of Siena. It incorporates seven spacious apartments, which may host up to seven persons. The gorgeous residence is a historical resort, which ensures an unforgettable stay. Outside it offers large green areas to its guests. It is an ideal basis for singles, couples, families and groups of friends, who wish to relax or enjoy the fascinating arts and culture of Siena, with its events, exhibitions, performances and markets throughout the year. The residence is ideally positioned to undertake sightseeing excursions to Siena surroundings and all attractive places in Tuscany, and exercise sports activities in the nearby hills as well. Each of the seven spacious apartments is a synthesis of essential comfort, elegant style, traditional taste and modern functionality. Each apartment disposes of an ample living room with dining and kitchen area, bedrooms, bathroom with tub or shower, satellite television with plasma screens, wi-fi free connection, air conditioning and heating, as well as a garage. All apartments are fully equipped with tableware, cutlery, glasses, bed-clothes and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa il Borghetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing