We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Siena(Siena)
US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
US$108
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$198
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$280
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
141
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebrother and sisterthe busfully equipped kitchenequipped apartmentcomforts of homeown gardenthree nightsfree parkinggreat hostsolive oilliving roomperfect staywine tourstayed longertop floorbeautiful view
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We, a family of four, stayed here for five days in July. We were given a very cosy and comfortable apartment with everything as mentioned on the website including a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. The brother and sister duo managing the place were very friendly and helped us plan a few interesting excursions in Tuscany and cooking lessons in Siena. They had ample parking space and a bus stop right outside the entrance and excellent views. We would recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank arpitaprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Arpita,
thank you so much, we all are really glad to know that you had a great stay at Villa il Borghetto.

When we read the phrase "We would recommend it to friends and family!" we know that we reach the goal, that we did our job in the right way! Thank you!
Cristina & Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

So glad we have found this place for our stay in Siena. It was a little tricky to find it, but once there it was so beautiful. We stayed in the detached two-bedroom house with its own garden and gazebo. The house was so clean and shiny and well stocked. It was easy to see the owner took great care of it.

There are two bedrooms upstairs, the living room, dining room and kitchen downstairs. There are three bathrooms, two upstairs and one downstairs. it was so nice eating breakfast in the gazebo.

The host brother and sister were really friendly and helpful, giving direction and helping make restaurant reservation.

We took a nice walk to a little church uphill, where there is a full view of Siena.

Wish we had stayed longer. Cannot say enough how good the place is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pinkchouchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear guest,
we really thank you for this detailed and GREAT review!
It was a pleasure host you and your family at Villa il Borghetto and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again!
Cristina & Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

What can I say? It is like staying in an apartment owned by our Italian family, only better.

They seem to magically know when to help and when to leave you alone. A perfect 20 minute walk to town if you choose not to take the bus that goes by every 7 minutes or so.

Simply magical.

We will come again and again.

Perfect for a few days or a few months.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wishiwereItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Claudio and Cristina were both very helpful, kind and fabulous hosts. The apartment was clean, comfortable and very well located. Closed to downtown in Siena. We can only say goodbye things about our staying in Vila Il Borghetto

Room Tip: Great hosts, great place
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank libiasauza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our group of 4 ladies stayed in an apartment at Villa il Borghetto for two nights when we used Siena as our base of operation. We loved being all together and the kitchen and common area of the apartment was just great. After a long day of touring we could have a casual dinner (and wine) with no fuss. We had a rental car so having free parking was also a plus. One negative was no elevator so be ready to haul your bags up stairs. Our host and a neighbor helped us- very nice. This is also a bit hard to find- we drove by two times before realizing where it was (could probably benefit from a sign :). I would recommend this as a great- and economical- place to stay. Our host was also very helpful with directions and advise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASPFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina F, Proprietario at Villa il Borghetto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your detailed review and for the description of our free benefit like the private car parking!
The Villa is from the first part of the C17th so the Italian Cultural Ministry forbidden us to put sign outside. :-)
Thank you for recommend my Villa to future guests, feedbacks like yours is very important!
Regards,
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews