We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch or coffee and cake”
Review of Bar 4 Cantoni

Bar 4 Cantoni
Ranked #440 of 584 Restaurants in Siena
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had coffee and pastries here one morning followed by lunch - pesto pasta and a delicious sandwich - and returned for lunch the following day as the food here is great. they specialise in panforte and we bought some to take home.
It is centrally located very near the Cathedral so great for a short break from taking in all the art and attractions.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Lanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

We had coupons from our apartment provider which gave a great and unlimited choice of both savoury and sweet items, plus large pressed orange juice and great coffee. .

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank SWRural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stopped here for a quick lunch. It looked good and seemed to have some locals eating there. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. The service was unfriendly, haphazard and slow. We had some of our order delivered but after waiting a bit realized they had forgotten the rest of our order. There was no apology when this was pointed out. Every salad and panini were similar to others we have ordered elsewhere on this trip. These were the least flavorful and the smallest order size as well. There are so many choices in Siena, I would go elsewhere.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Overpriced drinks. Service is bad, they didn't look or talk to us. You spend to much money here, a cappuccino, which was burned, was 3,30 and a thea, which my partner wasnt asked a flavor of, was 4 euro.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We ate here for lunch while in Siena. Good mushroom risotto, and tortellini ragu. They were both specials of the day. Service was fairly quick. We sat at the very front of the joint, right in the window that looks out on the street. A little noisy, with all the people walking by. Good choice for us.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar 4 Cantoni also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Bar 4 Cantoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing