We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is behind the beautiful door?”
Review of Case Brizi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Case Brizi
Ranked #15 of 140 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2016

What a great place to relax and enjoy Assisi!
The location on Via Brizi was excellent with close proximity to the Basilica as well as the "top of the mountain".
We were able to visit all of this wonderful town with ease.
The included breakfast was tasty and the owners were most helpful with their tips on what to see, etc.
We purchased several bottles of their wine and it was delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for Room #6 and you will not be disappointed. Quite large suite with all of the amenities you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FunTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaritaronca, Proprietario at Case Brizi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016
Google Translation

See you soon Rita e Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

My wife and I stayed 1 night at Case Brizi. It is located in the beautiful cliffside community of Assisi. I recommend a good mapping app to get us there as it would have been difficult to find without it. Case Brizi is centrally located in the village. If you do drive, note that parking at the B&B is a additional charge as there is very little parking available at the B&B itself. I believe there is public parking, but quite a distance down the hill from the B&B. Rita was very accommodating to our schedule and trying to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room we stayed in was very nicely decorated, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods to chose from. Overall, we loved our stay at Case Brizi and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet getaway and beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaritaronca, Proprietario at Case Brizi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

we attend you inthe future. Rita e Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Case Brizi totally blew me away.

I had read another review where the guests had been picked up from the station, so i emailed the owner to request transfers, and this was arranged no problems. I just paid Euro 10 each way, and i think this was well worth it.

Case Brizi is immaculately furnished, and is extremely comfortable. My room was extremely large, and included a comfortable leather lounge (which could have been a pull out bed), desk, massive bed, a clothes hanging area, not to mention a big bathroom and shower. The bed was perfect for a good night sleep. Free wifi and air-conditioning was also included. The water pressure was great.

Despite being located on the corner of 2 busy roads, i found that i was fairly well protected from any noise. I do however wear ear plugs when i sleep.

Location within Assisi was extremely central. In Assisi you are basically either walking up or down the hill. This place was in the middle for both the monastery at the bottom, and the town center up in the middle/top, as well as other sites. It was close to restaurants as well. However, for a true Italian dining experience, you have to go to La Fontanella Ristorante (I hope i have remembered it correctly), which is about a 10 min walk from the Hotel on Bernardo da Quintavalle. Seriously DO NOT go anywhere else to eat. I wish i found this place the first night i was in town. Fantastic view, exquisite food, fantastic experience. I ate 3 courses! Very cheap too!

The breakfast at Case Brizi wasn't too bad. There is room for improvement, but i had my fill and it did the job.

The service and my experience was most enjoyable, and in fact, I remember that i thought to myself that i could live there.

Have a great stay, and seriously go to La Fontanella Ristorante.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Recently spent two nights at Case Brizi while exploring the beautiful city of Assisi. Rita, the proprietor, runs a charming B&B, centrally located to all of Assisi's wonders. The bedroom is large and beautifully appointed. Bath also nicely done. Breakfasts are top notch and cost was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frankie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I stayed 5 nights in the quadruple room and throughly enjoyed my stay. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. The location is ideal -right in the centre of Assisi. Rita, the hostess, was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious with many options. Rita will also drive you to the train station for 10 euros which is cheaper than the taxis. I would stay again at Case Brizi.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KfromCanada154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
502 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.3 km away
Vico Del Poeta
Vico Del Poeta
#6 of 140 in Assisi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Assisium Agriturismo
Assisium Agriturismo
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
209 reviews
1.2 km away
All'Antica Mattonata
All'Antica Mattonata
#5 of 140 in Assisi
153 reviews
3.4 km away
B&B Francesco in Assisi
B&B Francesco in Assisi
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Brizi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Brizi

Address: Via Eugenio Brizi 5, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range: $127 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Case Brizi Assisi, are the rooms , suites and apartments in the historic center goes well with the special care with which are furnished rooms , some of which overlook the main road that links to the various monuments to visitare.Pareti stone view, derived from a careful restoration work : design of the past with the most moderno.Ogni comfort room has in fact air conditioning, minibar, safe , courtesy bathroom , TV and internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Case Brizi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing