We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
135
29
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
29
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san francesco huge room stay there again st francis lovely hotel one night michele amenities basilica receptionist valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Due to a booking mistake on our part, we had to book the only suite of that hotel. Huge room decorated with frescos on the ceiling. Very quiet on the 2nd floor. Large, clean bath room. Very friendly welcome from the receptionist who was keen to provide a lot of details and information about the city of Assisi.
Breakfast was served in a nice room and according to the Covid rules. Since it was raining, we appreciated the umbrellas available in the lobby.
Parking is somewhat remote but this is for every visitor the same since Assisi is mostly a pedestrian area, except for local residents.
Il Palazzo is well located to 5 minutes walk to the center.
We recommend Il Palazzo for a visit of Assisi or a pilgrimage.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Strategically located in Assisi, we found clean and spacious rooms together with an outstanding level of service from the staff, professional and caring for all our needs. definitely recommended for couples as well as families

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giand0menic0D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent hotel to stay in Assisi. Very well located (Via San Francesco), we stayed in a room with a beautiful view of The Valley, as well as the Basilica di Santa Maria degli Angeli, where The Porciúncula is located. Breakfast was excellent too. A nice place to stay while visiting this beautiful place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank amvdep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for two days for a family event. With ages ranging from 3 to 73 we were all totally impressed with Il Palazzo. The efficient friendly service was superb and Michele looked after us wonderfully. The children were very impressed with the cave in the breakfast room where we looked daily for the dragon. We didn’t see him but hope to find him next time. The rooms were spotlessly clean, views amazing and a sitting room which is beautifully decorated.
Thank you also to Martina for check out help.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JackiH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

I would travel back to Assisi JUST to spend another night in this wonderful hotel! Recently renovated, clean and modern, while also maintaining integrity with the original building, and the surrounding locale. Perfectly situation on Via San Francesco, mid-way between the Bascilicas of St Francis and St. Chiara, with plenty of shops and restaurants along the way.
A nice touch - the use of a local artist, Vincenzo Martini paintings throughout the hotel - depicting whimsical Franciscans - delightful!

Room tip: A view of the valley is gorgeous!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 269sheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews