We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Re Artu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Properzio(Assisi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Castello(Assisi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
71
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
15
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We visited the villa Ginevra, for the 2nd time this year during early august and as ever were captivated by the location. However, we were disappointed on arrival to find the washing machine broken, the tap in the kitchen broken, that there were not enough chairs for 5 people to sit by the pool, etc, etc. Overall the location and positioning is lovely, quiet, peaceful and just what we wanted. BUT the owners need to ensure the villa is well maintained and updated. Painting the outside, tending the plants which this year were dead or gone, etc, etc. The plus was that the defects were remedied quickly after we mentioned this to the lovely ladies who work hard on behalf of the absent owners. This could be a 5 star property but with the lack of attention to detail would be 3/4 stars now. Even the pool looks like it needs some work as it is showing signs of wear and tear. We would like to stay again but want to see that the owners make improvements and keep the place to the standards we would expect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyonsjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We read the amazing reviews on Re Art and were excited about our stay. Warning: The setting is like luxury camping. We stayed in an apartment type set up with a kitchen. Please note that the lodging was about 2 miles uphill on sometimes unpaved gravel road from the reception desk. The setting is beautiful and pastoral. There is no A/C so one would have to sleep with the windows/doors open for ventilation. For a city girl like me, this took some getting use to. I could not do it but for the person who enjoys the outdoors and is comfortable with this set up- this would be ideal. It takes about 15 minutes to get into Assisi to see the Basilica.

Room Tip: Specify how close you want to be to the reception desk. Our apartment was uphill on an unpaved road 2 miles from the reception desk.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiBeachCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My fiance booked this trip as a surprise to finish off our holiday in Italy, as we drove up the hill by Assisi I knew I was about to be spoilt. This trip had an extra bit of sparkle as my, then boyfriend, proposed on our first night there!

Our apartment had one bedroom situated underneath the living area, which had a sofa bed. This meant we stayed cool at night, it got pretty hot! The apartment was clean and had everything we could need, towels etc, and a guest book! We really enjoyed reading through that.

We cannot praise Luigi and Paula enough for their hospitality, they couldn't do enough for us. Luigi's english is great face to face, as is his enthusiasm! For the night we got engaged the couple cooked us a beautiful meal and served us in the pool house - I'l post pictures - it was so romantic and they exceeded any expectation they could have had.

We enjoyed Assisi too, though you'll need a car to travel to and from Re Artu as that hill is steep! We drove down the hill and then took a walk up to Rocca Maggiore, a medieval castle overlooking the city. It seems to me that anywhere you go the views are breathtaking in Umbria. Assisi is busy in the day and quiet at night, and you can catch some amazing sunsets. We found it enhanced our stay knowing a little about the history of Assisi and St Francis before being overwhelmed by it when you enter the walled city. The architecture is also beautiful and we found some areas really peaceful.

I would love to go back and stay at Re Artu for longer and enjoy the peace and solitude it provides out of the city, it's definitely worth the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We spent a weekend in September and it was excellent: the surroundings are splendid and the complex is gorgeous. The appartments are in an excellent and original state and the common areas are very nice as well. Here I realized how beautiful Umbria is! Luigi and his wife took excellent care of us and told us all the nice spots from the zone, and even went to get toothpaste we had forgotten.
About 1.5 km from Assisi (but with a beautiful view on the outskirts of the town) in the middle of olive trees and vineyards, we stayed together with a group friends under the 30 degrees sun next to the swimming pool where we had lunch and dinner. In between we made a visit to Assisi which is only 5 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KingArnoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews