We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Gubbio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My husband and I met at this hotel in 1999 and went back this year (2016). We were treated like a celebrity couple. Service, food and amenities are impeccable and we loved the mix between old and modern art. We had a beautiful room with stunning views and the town and surroundings are just amazing. If you are going to Gubbio, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the older part - stunning views and very authentic style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koelle1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We had an excellent stay at this hotel in Gubbio (marvellous little city, BTW).
Though the rooms are firmly 4 stars, everything else would be really worthy of a five stars. The common rooms are amazing, the spa is one of the best I have tried, there is a beautiful swimming pool and the breakfast buffet is fantastic. The location is great because it is within walking distance from the city of Gubbio, but it offers all the facilities of a countryside hotel.
really, really good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Old monastry converted into a small luxury hotel. Quiet location outside of town centre but at walking distance. Lobby and common areas finely decorated and displaying antique paintings. Setting is biased towards conventions and weddings but ambience is nice also for a one night vacation stop, like we did.
Swimming pool is indoor only, although there is an outside well served solarium.
Hotel offers also a spa with a variety of toll services, which we did not try.
Rooms are quite standard. A place I would return to.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Were looking forward to visiting Gubbio after 10 years and were not disappointed with the hotel as it's almost within walking distance from town - in Autumn or winter. Too hot in summer. Very friendly staffs even though most speak limited English. Breakfast spread seems repetitive after 6 days but still good. On the whole - both dinner & lunch are good but very pricey by Gubbio standard. Would recommend to couples, families...special note that hotel offered very good handicap facilities.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Everything about the Park Hotel was wonderful, from the staff who were helpful in providing directions and arranging a package to be mailed to the US for us, to the lovely room, delicious breakfast with spectacular views and the pool and spa. We will certainly return and recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gubbio hotels
1.1 km away
Relais Ducale Hotel
Relais Ducale Hotel
#4 of 24 in Gubbio
605 reviews
13.8 km away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 24 in Gubbio
566 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 24 in Gubbio
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#5 of 24 in Gubbio
543 reviews
0.7 km away
Sporting Hotel
Sporting Hotel
#6 of 24 in Gubbio
527 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Bosone Palace
Hotel Bosone Palace
#8 of 24 in Gubbio
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini

Address: Via Tifernate, 06024, Gubbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gubbio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gubbio
Price Range: $200 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Gubbio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing