We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Ducale Hotel(Gubbio)
US$206
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gattapone(Gubbio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Le Logge(Gubbio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
722
302
58
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
302
58
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelwould highly recommend this hotellate checkamazing spaformer monasteryminute walkclose to townguest roomsbreakfast buffetold worldpublic areasour room was spaciousconferenceartifactsjuliojsutluxury
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We had an excellent stay at this hotel in Gubbio (marvellous little city, BTW).
Though the rooms are firmly 4 stars, everything else would be really worthy of a five stars. The common rooms are amazing, the spa is one of the best I have tried, there is a beautiful swimming pool and the breakfast buffet is fantastic. The location is great because it is within walking distance from the city of Gubbio, but it offers all the facilities of a countryside hotel.
really, really good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Old monastry converted into a small luxury hotel. Quiet location outside of town centre but at walking distance. Lobby and common areas finely decorated and displaying antique paintings. Setting is biased towards conventions and weddings but ambience is nice also for a one night vacation stop, like we did.
Swimming pool is indoor only, although there is an outside well served solarium.
Hotel offers also a spa with a variety of toll services, which we did not try.
Rooms are quite standard. A place I would return to.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Were looking forward to visiting Gubbio after 10 years and were not disappointed with the hotel as it's almost within walking distance from town - in Autumn or winter. Too hot in summer. Very friendly staffs even though most speak limited English. Breakfast spread seems repetitive after 6 days but still good. On the whole - both dinner & lunch are good but very pricey by Gubbio standard. Would recommend to couples, families...special note that hotel offered very good handicap facilities.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Everything about the Park Hotel was wonderful, from the staff who were helpful in providing directions and arranging a package to be mailed to the US for us, to the lovely room, delicious breakfast with spectacular views and the pool and spa. We will certainly return and recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Our organization hosted a 3-day meeting at the Park Hotel and right from the beginning, we couldn’t have been more pleased with the staff’s attention to detail, responsiveness, and support that went into planning our event. During the meeting planning process from the States, the hotel staff responded quickly and efficiently to our direction and the many queries we made in preparation for our meeting; we received the same high level of support upon arrival at the hotel and throughout our event. The staff bent over backwards to ensure the success of our meeting and to accommodate our (many) requests. It was clear that their goal was to make everything go smoothly and they did this with extremely professional service. Upon arrival, we knew we were not in any ordinary hotel. The building and the environs were beautiful; the meeting room was lovely, as were the accommodations. The food and catering service were excellent, exceeding our expectations, and even our Italian meeting guests (from all over Italy), marveled at the expertise of the catering staff. Meals featured the local Gubbio cuisine, with an emphasis on seasonal delicacies. The Park Hotel is fully equipped to hold a successful meeting and we would highly recommend this hotel to both meeting planners and travelers alike -- without reservation!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ERebL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews