We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Gubbio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Gubbio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is an amazing hotel! Wonderful staff, beautiful accommodations and incredible food. We were traveling with 8 high school students and the staff made all of us feel very welcome. The hotel has an awesome collection of art and artifacts that are museum worthy and worth a walk through the hall ways to see them all. The restaurant has 5 star food and service. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: Any room on any floor is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

This hotel is a member of Small Luxury Hotels...and that certainly "colored" my review. in no way would I call it luxurious!

At check in it was very hot outside (May 2017)...and not until we got to the room did we discover there is NO air conditioning!!! On this hotel's website...and on the slh.com website...the v ry FIRST items listed under description of the rooms is "air conditioning". After several calls we were told "by law they can not turn the air on until June 1st". Well...if that is true...say it on your website! The manger waited more than 24 hours to respond to my request to talk to her.

Also...the room is fine...but the furnishings look right out of the 70"s...black lacquer furniture.

Not impressed.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere...especially if the weather is warm and potentially not having air is a deal-breaker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamWhitmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

This is a beautiful hotel with lovely stone walls and landscaping. It is fully modernized and really warrants a five point rating. However the electronic controls of power, lighting, TVs etc. was really bad. Lights kept coming on and then off through the night. TVs suddenly turned on. It was pretty sad....too much techie stuff is not necessarily a good thing. That said, this hotel is truly lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

An absolutely beautiful setting! Close to town but removed so very peaceful. The staff was exceptional! Our dinner in the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast buffet was one of the largest I've seen. Beautifully appointed and large rooms. If you're going to experience the wonderful town of Gubbio, I would highly recommend Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini for your lodging!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveloften2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My family of four spent one night at the Park Hotel ai Capuccini in March. It was wonderful. The staff was extremely accommodating and had excellent English proficiency. The pool was such a treat for my children after several days of Italian site seeing. My husband and I enjoyed drinks in the quaint bar before dinner. The bartender was wonderful and provided snacks promptly. The all-inclusive meal was outstanding and very filling. The guest rooms were spacious and what I expect from a property of that caliber - very comparable to an American higher-end resort room. We enjoyed the billiards room after dinner. The location was perfect for walking into Gubbio. The hotel staff graciously gave us a late check out so we could explore the village most of the day. This is a great spot for American families.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gubbio hotels
1.1 km away
Relais Ducale Hotel
Relais Ducale Hotel
#4 of 24 in Gubbio
597 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 24 in Gubbio
575 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#5 of 24 in Gubbio
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 24 in Gubbio
564 reviews
0.7 km away
Sporting Hotel
Sporting Hotel
#8 of 24 in Gubbio
483 reviews
1.6 km away
Beniamino Ubaldi
Beniamino Ubaldi
#22 of 24 in Gubbio
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini

Address: Via Tifernate, 06024, Gubbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gubbio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gubbio
Price Range: $211 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Gubbio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing