We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Relais Ducale Hotel(Gubbio)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bosone Palace(Gubbio)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gattapone(Gubbio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residenza Le Logge(Gubbio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
723
302
58
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
302
58
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelwould highly recommend this hotellate checkamazing spaformer monasteryminute walkclose to townguest roomsbreakfast buffetold worldpublic areasour room was spaciousconferenceartifactsjuliojsutluxury
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is an amazing hotel! Wonderful staff, beautiful accommodations and incredible food. We were traveling with 8 high school students and the staff made all of us feel very welcome. The hotel has an awesome collection of art and artifacts that are museum worthy and worth a walk through the hall ways to see them all. The restaurant has 5 star food and service. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: Any room on any floor is a good one.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This hotel is a member of Small Luxury Hotels...and that certainly "colored" my review. in no way would I call it luxurious!

At check in it was very hot outside (May 2017)...and not until we got to the room did we discover there is NO air conditioning!!! On this hotel's website...and on the slh.com website...the v ry FIRST items listed under description of the rooms is "air conditioning". After several calls we were told "by law they can not turn the air on until June 1st". Well...if that is true...say it on your website! The manger waited more than 24 hours to respond to my request to talk to her.

Also...the room is fine...but the furnishings look right out of the 70"s...black lacquer furniture.

Not impressed.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere...especially if the weather is warm and potentially not having air is a deal-breaker.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamWhitmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

This is a beautiful hotel with lovely stone walls and landscaping. It is fully modernized and really warrants a five point rating. However the electronic controls of power, lighting, TVs etc. was really bad. Lights kept coming on and then off through the night. TVs suddenly turned on. It was pretty sad....too much techie stuff is not necessarily a good thing. That said, this hotel is truly lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

An absolutely beautiful setting! Close to town but removed so very peaceful. The staff was exceptional! Our dinner in the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast buffet was one of the largest I've seen. Beautifully appointed and large rooms. If you're going to experience the wonderful town of Gubbio, I would highly recommend Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini for your lodging!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveloften2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My family of four spent one night at the Park Hotel ai Capuccini in March. It was wonderful. The staff was extremely accommodating and had excellent English proficiency. The pool was such a treat for my children after several days of Italian site seeing. My husband and I enjoyed drinks in the quaint bar before dinner. The bartender was wonderful and provided snacks promptly. The all-inclusive meal was outstanding and very filling. The guest rooms were spacious and what I expect from a property of that caliber - very comparable to an American higher-end resort room. We enjoyed the billiards room after dinner. The location was perfect for walking into Gubbio. The hotel staff graciously gave us a late check out so we could explore the village most of the day. This is a great spot for American families.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews