We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Sina Brufani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sina Brufani
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I second all the good reviews of this hotel...stayed during Choc Festival and the best place to be...rooms are roomy, well appointed, new wing better than old...staff quite
good and concierge recommended a great restaurant, one of the best meals we had
in our month of touring Italy. Perugia is somewhat difficult to get use to in driving especially I think when is was so busy....but we finally learned the in and out and used
the public transportation not the elevator. Bye the way, breakfast in well done and quite good, for those who care. Pool is worth a visit just to see it.

Room Tip: request new wing, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomhm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This was once a grand hotel - and there are remnants of exceptional service. The hotel is in an excellent location and our view overlooking the valley was breathtaking. Housekeeping service was exceptional - whatever we asked for was delivered in minutes. The rooms are clean and comfortable but the decor in our Junior suite was very dated. The heating - cooling system did not work well - we had to leave the windows open constantly because the room was too hot - even with the heat off. Lastly we had to use a real key because the card key system kept malfunctioning. The hotel itself has chipped tile and worn carpets in many public places. The Breakfast buffet that was praised in other reviews was not as good as our other hotel stays in Italy. There was no omelette or chef station during our late October visit and the one hot dish of eggs and bacon was consistently mediocre. Fruit was limited and appeared to be canned The overall quality of food at breakfast or in the Collins restraunt was not consistent with a five star hotel. In summary, 5 star service, 5 star location, but the rest of the hotel is no longer 5 stars.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MC7894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We've spent two nights in this hotel in Perugia. It's placed in an extraordinary spot (at the top of the Rocca Paolina), with a beautiful view and very close to the old town. The room given was an elegant and comfortable junior suite. The staff was very kind and professional. We arrived when the Euro Chocolate that took place in front of the hotel. The breakfast was very good. Very recommendable

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanielFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We have been here for Euro Chocolate 2017 .

The place is very well located . It has a very tempting indoor pool :)

Food is at it`s highest level of expectation . Rooms are decently wide and very well equipped.

We shall return !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, old fashioned grandeur. Somewhat fraying at the edges but clean, comfortable and elegant rooms. Large public areas, great staff. Obviously the best place in town. Pity we were there during the chocolate fair, which is a horible, loud and ungainly affair. Do use the parking; great service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Globe Trotter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.3 km away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#7 of 65 in Perugia
1,576 reviews
2.6 km away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
870 reviews
5.5 km away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
512 reviews
7.6 km away
Relais San Clemente
0.1 km away
Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Brufani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Brufani

Address: Piazza Italia 12, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
#3 Business Hotel in Perugia
#3 Family Hotel in Perugia
#3 Spa Hotel in Perugia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range: $204 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Brufani 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a panoramic position in the heart of Perugia, the Sina Brufani boasts an ancient tradition in the luxury hospitality, and from 1884 it is the home of royalty and celebrities from all over of the world. Since then it is the only 5-star hotel in Perugia, and some parts of the Hotel are protected by the Ministry of Cultural Heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Brufani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brufani Palace Perugia
Hotel Brufani Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing