We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Perugia Plaza Hotel(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Dei Conti Resort(Boschetto Vecchio)
US$374
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sina Brufani(Perugia)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primavera Mini Hotel(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Little Italy Hostel(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$41
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
845
622
171
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
622
171
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busold townrocca paolinahard bedsescalator ridemodern hotelminute walkconvenient locationeasy accessexcellent locationwonderful hotelmain parttour groupreception staffla tavernacity centrethe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Good sized rooms, very good aircon, easy access to the historic centre up multiple escalators, which is fun. Distant view lovely, near view is of the bus station, but no noise. Very quiet. Breakfast OK.
Only adverse comment would be that staff on reception not very friendly - no eye contact or greeting when you go in and out of hotel, and they are efficient rather than welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GLT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have just returned from this great hotel spending 2 nights wish we could have stayed longer. Great location right next to bus station and couple of minutes walk and your on the escalators which take you to the centre within minutes. We had lovely big bedroom and bathroom, very clean and comfy. Staff very helpful and provided map marking out the highlights of what to see. Perugia is lovely with lots of good food at the many restaurants. Thank you staff we hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pamsadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

First the good bits. Many of the staff here really went out of their way to help us during our stay, including upgrading our room to the type we already thought we had booked!
The rooms were clean, with nice quality sheets and towels and very good WiFi.
Handy for the city, easy to find too.

Not so good.
The ‘bar’ is actually two stools and a bar by the door, although there is an outside terrace, but without a bar, the charming bar ‘boy’ appears to have popped wearing his street clothes....the breakfast staff simply clear tables and avoid any eye contact.

We used this hotel as a base to explore Umbria. Parking was easy, just to the side of the hotel, driving in Perugia is definitely not for the faint hearted. We have travelled a great deal and are used to much more luxurious surroundings than this hotel could provide. It definitely isn’t a palace, it is a nice clean three star hotel, and once we had accepted that we enjoyed our stay. For us the breakfast was poor, plentiful but repetitive and not at all to our taste. Tinned fruit, hot dog sausages, lots of cake and tarts... over sweet fruit juice and truly terrible coffee from a self serve machine. I will say we saw plenty of people with piled plates as we are out yogurt. Unfortunately the rooms and corridors all smelled of cigarette smoke, we discovered why whilst sitting on our balcony watching a housekeeper throw open the windows as she went from room to room having a cigarette....
We loved the city and the area, and enjoyed our stay. I think the hotel does a good job at a certain level, we realised our mistake in booking it and enjoyed our stay regardless. Don’t go if you want luxury.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank francophileEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We just arrived yesterday at the Hotel Sangallo. This is a great hotel! Positive comments made here by other responders are all true. We especially appreciated the immediate response from the front desk staff....yes they are both named Andrea! Extremely helpful. The internet is the best we have experienced in Italy and we travel/live here several months of the year. You can't go wrong by choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjoanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Sorry this review is so long overdue. We stayed at the Sangallo Palace for 14 days last September. Glorious room and impeccable friendly charming service. Umberto of course, made our stay wonderful. His wonderful help, english speaking skills and fabulous assistance made this a trip of a life time. Concetta and Sandro, at the front desk also went above and beyond. In the restaurant, Leonid and the sweet Frenchman who's name begins with an S were also fabulous. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts.

Stay in this hotel...you will not regret it.

Rob and Mary Anne Hurst

Room Tip: trust the staff to give you a nice room, they will if there is any way possible
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews