We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“japanese rolls for a change from pasta”
Review of Mercato Vianova

Mercato Vianova
Ranked #78 of 843 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant in Perugia which offers its own guests an elegant modern cuisine, combined with a refined selection of typical dishes of the Umbrian regional tradition and a rich proposal of sushi and sashimi. Dishes are proposed by Chef Giacomo Romanelli in various menus – according to seasons – and prepared using exclusively products of the farms of the nearby companies.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We went thinking we might get something other than Italian for a change. We had the tempura soft shell crab roll and one other which was pretty good. Menu included Italian food so it was an odd combo. The Italian food was surprisingly disappointing - just ordinary and at a higher price. Service was basic. One very nice man could translate the menu, otherwise the other waiters/waitpersons were a little indifferent. If there on a weekend, go early 7:30 or book ahead.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Castways C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Placed in the Via Giuseppe Mazzini, this place has a good terrace in the shade just off the city main street. Here you can sit relaxed while people go by….
The menu is off course an all-friend and the staff is a bit “busy-with-themselves-and-each-other”. We enjoyed our lunch over here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CeeEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The food was very poor. Everything was extremely salty, so much so that I had no interest in the steak and could barely stomach the burger. The gnocchi were overlooked and tough. On top of everything else, the cover charge came to 32 Euros for 5 adults and 2 kids, with other restaurants in the area charging only 2 pp. huge disappointment, amazed they are ok business!

Thank Genxplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucabaccarelli, Owner at Mercato Vianova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Customer, I understand your point of view about the food and I respect your opinion. Unfortunately for you, it was a bad day because usually our food is very well balanced and it can happen that sometimes is not 100% perfect - I'm sorry for that. But I'm sure you were wrong when you checked the bill: for cover, bread and service we charge € 2,00 per person. It's impossible what you state, it is to say that you paid € 32 for 7 people in total.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Just twenty meters off cora vannucci, this restaurant offers excellent food and value for money. The caponata was superb and served in a different way than the usual Sicilian ones. Al fresco dining on languid summer evenings...what more is there to say?

Thank Lene-Bappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Although the service was a little slow during the busy lunch rush, everything we ordered was well worth the wait. The carpaccio di Manzie with spuma de parmigiano e tartufo and gazpacho polvere di bruschetta with gamberi were both excellent. The dessert, crema bruciata allá vaniglia was heavenly.

Thank GenkiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercato Vianova also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Mercato Vianova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing