We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourites ”
Review of Borgomela

Borgomela
Ranked #2 of 842 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Borgomela Restaurant is THE PROJECT OF A FAMILY is the place where the pleasure of good traditional eating meets the warm and friendly atmosphere of home. The dishes are characterized by the use of simple high quality ingredients, following seasonal pattern to better meet the criteria of freshness and genuineness'. Particular attention should be paid on pasta, bread and desserts, all homemade. The "pasta first dishes" reminiscent of the forgotten flavors that so characterize the regional cuisine, poor but very rich and tasty in its flavors. In main dishes alternate roasts, grilled meat selected from the territory. The Borgomela menu also includes a selection of cheeses and sliced meats "affettati" served on special boards that favor the tasting. The wine list mainly includes wine labels wineries in Umbria. And 'Reservations are preferable, like true landlord, we want to our guests to have the best experience ever.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We've been coming here for a few years and although we had a slightly disappointing previous visit, Borgomela completely redeemed itself this time around. The burrata was unctuous and decadent as it should be and the sagrantino sauce on my pork was so delicious I didn't want to waste a drop. The atmosphere was buzzing on Thursday evening too.

Thank BrockleyJanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello BrockleyJanis,
Thanks for writing, we are so happy to hear that last time you had a nice experience... we hope to continue to pleased you guys!!! thanks again ...a presto!!!!
ciao ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We love this retaurant and go back every time we are in Italy - which is 3-4 times a year. The staff are super friendly and the setting is very stylish with beautiful decor - and the food is excellent. Strongly recommend it.
The Emersons

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronemerson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017
Google Translation

Carissima famiglia Emersons,
siete per noi oltre che dei fedeli ospiti dei cari amici. E' un vero piacere avervi tutti a Borgomela.
Un caro ed affettuoso saluto a questa splendida famiglia.
Alla prossima.
Un abbraccio dal team di Borgomela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

One of the best place in the area. Cozy but elegant, location curated in every single detail, food really good, service is simply awesome, the owner and the waiters are really nice, they pay attention to you and they are prepared to answer any question.
Once again, food is really yummy, tradition and fantasy are perfectly matched in this place. Highly recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonzinoAlGaloppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear RonzinoAlGaloppo,
thank you for your nice valutation... your words are very apreciated.
It's nice to hear someone that think such good things about us ...it makes us very happy and proud of our work!
any time around we will be happy to have you as a guests!
grazie !!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Just amazing, increadible location. And all the staff are lovely, helpful and really care for the guests experience! We had melanzane parmigiana which was delicious. We then have gnocchi with a duck sauce and tagliatelle with a white chianina ragu, both equally tastefully and amazing. For secondi we had a special of the day of filet with a pistacchio pesto which was one of the best things we ever ate! We got a good wine recommendation from our server. If we could give 6 stars we would. If you are ever in Perugia this place is worth the drive! We will definitely be back!

1  Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Max A,
grazie for your detailing review, it is nice to hear that you appreciated our traditional umbrian cousine! Pleasent opinion like yours make us pride of our job! When around Perugia, stop by!
arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We tried to make a reservation for lunch and were were lucky that, on their closing day, there was a private party and we got the opportunity to enjoy lunch here. It was a fantastic experience. We were received in a very kindly manner and the menu was explained in great detail. All dishes we tasted were very good and the entire experience was one we will not forget.

Thank pauluspiscator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgomela, Proprietario at Borgomela, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear pauluspiscator,
we are lucky to have such nice clients like you guys!
thanks for stopping by, hope to see you in the future again!!!
grazie grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borgomela also viewed

Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Borgomela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing