We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/21
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$97
eDreamsUS$97
TravelocityUS$97
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
156
74
16
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
74
16
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Centrally located to a major highway for traveling to other cities. Very pretty property with extra's like a pool, hot tub, lounges, pizza ovens/bbq that you can pay 10 euros a day pp or 40 euros a week pp. No washer/dryer or dishwasher. Kitchen is fully stocked with all cookware. Beds have a very low thread count sheet making them very course.They have a dog and cat there also.0

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Road518178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

We stayed at this apartment on the recommendation of a friend, but I was apprehensive about staying outside the city of Perugia. I needn't have worried - this facility is amazingly beautiful! It is actually an entire apartment - with your own little kitchen, dining & seating area AND a terrace! I would open the windows and shutters every day to the most enchanting views of the Umbrian countryside. The grounds of this estate are immaculate. And Roberta & Rossano, the owners, are so friendly and delightfully helpful!! We stayed 5 nights, but as Rossano likes to say: "This is your home in Perugia" Sure wish we could have been there longer!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank janacabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

I generally only take the time to leave positive reviews, but this was the most horrible travel experience of my adult life.
First the positives - it looks pretty and the gardens are well-maintained and beautiful. There were a few well-behaved dogs there and they were cute. There is WiFi - it's spotty and you have to jump from 1 to another depending on where you are on the property but it's free. There is laundry (5 euros). There is a spa that is decent with cool chairs.

We arrived on a rainy Saturday and were checked into the room just off reception by a nice woman who spoke English and a man who was rather rude. We met the owner and he seemed very pleasant (note: the reception office is generally open during the day but there is often no one there and I'm not sure how you find them - we just wandered until we bumped into them or left a note).
Our room was loud and smoky (because of the people loitering outside our room, some of whom were smoking) - and as 2 women, it felt lacking in privacy because the exterior door is glass with a sheer on it; we could not walk to the bathroom without passing the door.
Sunday morning I was dressing and a roach fell out of my pants as I put them on. We were horrified and asked for a new room. We wanted a second floor room but none was available so they moved us further from reception on the ground floor. It was larger and they charged us 100 euros for that, in addition to the 40 euros they charged to clean the room we had shared with roaches for one night. They moved our luggage for us while we had fun on a day trip.
Monday I got up and slid open the sheer on the exterior kitchen door and the heavy metal curtain rod fell on my head because there was no finial on it (I did not complain, things happen). After icing my head I needed to get away for the day and decided to stay at a lovely hotel on the way to Florence, where we planned to go Tuesday.
Tuesday we were back and slept well.
Wednesday we stayed close and relaxed. That afternoon we left a note requesting use of the laundry and the spa but we didn't hear back that day. We cooked that night. (Note: the gas stove won't light if the electric is not turned on by having the key card inserted in its slot - we didn't know that and were a little frustrated but it worked great once they told us). We have stayed at a lot of places in the US and Canada and the kitchen is comparatively poorly stocked for actual cooking (no salt, pepper, coffee, paper towels and limited cookware/utensils) but we did manage to make a wonderful meal.
Thursday we went outside with our coffee and bumped into the very nice English-speaking woman. She asked when we wanted to use the spa and we said we'd do it right then. We bumped into the cleaning lady while getting ready and she asked if we wanted her to spray for bugs. We hadn't seen any in the new room but said yes to be safe. Then we took some wine and enjoyed the sauna, hot tub, and anti-gravity wooden rockers (for an additional 50 euros). Afterwards we went to our room and were greeted by roaches everywhere, crawling around the floor and on our shoes, dead under our suitcase...they were in the kitchen, sitting room, bedroom, bathroom. After a great deal of screaming we took our suitcases and all of our belongings outside to shake out and pack on the sidewalk. I told the owner we had to leave because of what had just happened and he said he was sad we were leaving and reminded me that it had been very rainy, was spring and was "rural". (It's right off a very well traveled road and does not feel rural but there are a lot of plants out back). I went to the office to ask for a partial refund when we were done packing. I wanted 100 euros back - we were leaving 3 days earlier than planned and the experience had been horrifying. They said the best they could do was to not charge us for using the spa. I made it very clear that I was not satisfied with that and they literally just shrugged.
We left and stayed in a very rural farmhouse off a dirt road for the next 2 nights. And it was spectacular and bug free. And welcoming.
As they clearly state, this is an apartment and not a hotel. It felt to us like they are interested in it as a financial investment, and the comfort and happiness of their guests is secondary at best. It felt like it was their house and they considered us lucky to be able to use their space. It did not feel like a resort. We didn't feel welcomed. After this catastrophic experience we did not get an apology. They did not offer us a reasonable refund. The showed no empathy. I would never stay or let anyone I know stay in this horrible apartment complex - there are too many nice places with kind caring staff/owners to waste the time and money at Domus Volumnia.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank DebAndJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on business! Great place lovely family ran accommodation! Room was fully equipped with kitchen n Aldi n coop are in nearby backward village!! Would love to stay in season when pool is open would definitely come back !!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank dazzas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

We thank you for the nice review that will surely help other customers to choose to stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the summer for you to enjoy the swimming pool, the hot tub, the gazebo and the beautiful view of the valley that you could not experience.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

According to the location, the hotel stands in a good position as for quality, cleaness and services. The owners Rosendo and Roberta are the best and very commited to help you out in everthing you might need. The location is excellent. We viaited q2 towns and loved it!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank maldonado03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019
Google Translation

Gentilissima Norma,
la ringraziamo per la recensione che permetterà ai prossimi clienti di orientarsi e sapere cosa possono trovare.
La ringraziamo anche per il bel punteggio che ci ha riservato e per l'apprezzamento al nostro comportamento che per noi non è un peso ma un impegno gradito.
sarà un piacere averla ancora con noi !!
a presto... grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews