We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
81
189
98
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
189
98
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning building old town train station modern bathroom mini metro croissants visiting perugia recommend this hotel reception hill terrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel with quite good localization.
The staff is very friendly and hospitable.
The breakfast is very good for its price.
The old historical building helps feeling the past times of Perugia :)
The only one drawback is lack od air condition ...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 262pawels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Iria Perugia.
I stayed for over a week. The nights were very hot, but the room had a big beautiful window we could open to refresh, and a fan conditioner to use before. Our rooms were clean every two days, with clean towels coming very often.
I stayed in one room with three other people and, even tho it was cramped in space, everything worked out for the best and we had a great stay.
The living areas of the hotel were the best! There we could chill, specially the terrace which became our favorite spot of the whole hotel!
The staff was the nicest and very welcoming. There was always someone to help us. I deeply appreciate how well they treat us.
The only downside, but not so bad, was the bunkbed in our room. The stairs to get to the top one would hurt our feet.
The breakfast was also good, with a wide range of choices for buffet. Those chocolat croissants were killer!!
All in all, I would recommend this hotel to everyone! I had a great stay in Perugia.

Room tip: Ask for st floor! There were ones with a very cute balcony.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel Iris is a bit run down and as much as basic comfort - save good quality towels - is ok, with cheap furniture and no frills, the plumbing needs maintenance to avoid constant leaking and stinking up the bathroom. The roads around are noisy but the rooms on the back are quiet with windows closed. Room 28 was small but with a garden view so ok. Very good service. Breakfast average. Location is not the most picturesque but very convenient - with an escalator right behind that goes up to the city center and down to the station to catch a bus to the train station. Perugia is expensive and hotel Iris, at 233 euros for four nights, seems pretty reasonable. Didn't love it but still recommend it. There are two very good restaurants next door, perugia stories on via cavour on the left and Bianca, simple, tasty and cheap a little further on the right.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank angelinebenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

It is a perfect stay for anyone travelling to Perugia who rather prefers spending money on good food, museums, sightseeing etc, instead of being charged with unnecessary high accommodation costs. Although the hotel is quite old + rooms are rather simple, the location is phantastic. Rooms are very quiet, absolutely clean + spacious. The hotel has a very charming atmosphere. Hotel staff are extremely helpful + friendly. Just ask for any sightseeing advise. Bars, cafés + restaurants are in walking distance.
Sabine v. Mallinckrodt, Munich

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 436sabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed here in February - beautiful traditional hotel. Very comfortable beds and friendly helpful staff. Very good value for money. If you exit the hotel around the back, you will find the escalators which take you right into the historic centre. The only suggestion I have wood be better signage to reception. The hotel appeared to be closed when we arrived and we weren't sure how to get in!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IAC1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews